Hello Steemit! Mariano here, a travel blogger and digital nomad from Argentina

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I'm Mariano and I was born and raised in Pilar, a small city from Buenos Aires, Argentina.

After some years studying, I graduated as a Software Engineer in 2012. Unfortunately, my father died one year before that moment, so I couldn't share it with him. It was really hard, but I wanted to finish my studies and I did in the end.

After this lost, I started thinking seriously about the meaning of life and if the career I chose would give me the hapiness I was looking for. I started yoga, visited buddhist and Hare Krisnas, did therapy and learned a lot about myself and my relation to others. In some way I was looking for answers which I felt were deep inside me.

Later I discovered that whatever I did in my life, traveling would need to be a big part of it. In my first backpacker trip I become 100% sure about that:

Foto Perfil - En Machu Picchu.JPG

In the process, I was becoming a fan of photography and with every new scenery in my way, my passion was rising fast:

Foto-Perfil-Otra.jpg

I was also anxious about sharing my experiences, so blogging was for me the way to do it. I opened my blog (in spanish) more than 5 years ago: http://elgranviaje.com.ar.

In the middle, I met Mariel, my love and my companion in my life and trips:

Mar y yo - Pico do Papagaio.jpeg

With her, everything was better and she became my perfect complement. Together, we found the way to escape the routine and work 100% online while we travel the world:

Foto 4 - Mariano Cadeneau.JPG

Tipica Web is the online business I created from scratch which makes me a digital nomad (that is, a person who can work online from anywhere in the world as long as there is an internet connection).

Nowadays I'm studying (online) to be an ontological coach and want to keep helping and inspiring others who want to change their lifestyle, escaping their comfort zone to achieve their goals in life.


For more pictures, you should check our Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/elgranviaje/

Our Facebook fan page (hope to get rid of that soon) is this one: https://www.facebook.com/elgranviaje

On Twitter you can find us as: https://twitter.com/elgranviaje_ar

And Mariel has been making awesome videos on YouTube here: https://www.youtube.com/c/elgranviaje (english subs available)

Sort:  

Welcome on board

Thanks a lot! Hope to enjoy my ride here! :)

Welcome on board. Nice to meet you. Thanks for sharing this story. I am sure that you found your way and your well-being. I am planning my trip around the world, six months in South of America and six months in Asia, and I decided to join Steemit because I could find interesting blogs to follow and discover new sights to visit. In my blog, I will talk about travels, art and social innovation. In case you are interested in these topics, check my profile

Hi! Thanks for your welcome!

I really feel my way in this lifestyle and that's I love to share it. In this platform I will experience blogging in English, so that's new for me, by the way.

I am following you and hope you succeed in your projects as well!

Welcome here!

Thank you! I'm following you as well. Life is a gift indeed ;)

Welcome @elgranviaje!
A really heartwarming introduction of yourself! I feel fuzzy already ahahha.
Looking forward to more of your updates!
have fun around Steemit~
-@seanytan

Thanks a lot! Looking forward to visit Japan and Singapore!

Upvoted! welcome to the platform and hope you do well.
Will keep an eye out for your posts, like to connect with travel-minded people.
Hope i can be a nomad one day, looking into how to do that .
traveled for four years and post about it now
Again welcome

Thanks for your welcome!

I think I will have a great time around here!

We are connected right now and hope you manage to become a digital nomad as well is that's what you feel you would like :)

See you around!

Thanks! keep your posts coming, love your lifestyle

Keep in touch around here!

Bienvenido! Otro blogger de viajes por aquí :) suerte!

Hola Eloi! Soy Mariano de "La Comu"!

En gran parte es gracias a vos que estoy aquí, al menos en este momento, porque leí el hilo que armaste sobre esta plataforma en el grupo de FB.

O sea, tarde o temprano iba a llegar aquí, pero si estoy aquí y ahora en Steemit es por vos, así que gracias!

Abrazo y nos hablamos!

Hola Mariano! :D Siiii! no había caído al principio! Bueno, te animo a que te vayas familiarizando con la plataforma porque al principio puede ser un poco complicado. Tampoco es algo que se consiga en un día y es duro empezar pero creo que realmente el potencial de esta red es enorme :) para cualquier duda ya sabes donde estoy! un abrazo!!

Jeje, claro claro, me pareció que no habías caído :)

Soy techie, así que no veo complicada la plataforma en lo técnico para lo que es publicar, pero sí hay que agarrarle la vuelta a toda la dinámica de cómo ir generando más movimiento en las publicaciones, qué cosas funcionan y qué no, etc...

Lo que sí veo un poco más complicado de entender es todo lo que se refiere a los Steem Dollars, powers y demás que todavía no investigué mucho.

Estamos en contacto y te mando un abrazo! Gracias!

Congratulations @elgranviaje, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @elgranviaje! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @elgranviaje! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66