Going all in on STEEM with my newest tattoo!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

For the rest of my life,

tat1.jpg

I will every day be reminded, and likely remind others, of the magic that has been, and is being, made on this amazing platform. For the rest of my life, I will sing the gospel of Steem! This revolutionary new way of not only socializing, but earning a living, has changed my life in ways that will never be undone. I thought I had ambition before I found Steemit.... Now I have this blue fire under my ass that drives me to create something amazing, and gives me all the tools I need to do it!


tat2.jpg

Now I have SteemPower wherever I go!

Any time I'm typing on the computer, or using my phone, I'll be reminded of not just money, but a more engaging community than I have ever been a part of. Any time I shake someone's hand, or give them bones, I may end up having to spread the great word of Steem... oh no!

For those who haven't heard yet, I am planning to open a crypto-centric makerspace here in my hometown of Frankfort, Kentucky. @thesteemhouse will also be an onboarding hub for the Steem Blockchain, educating and supporting my local community on the integration of cryptocurrencies into their lives, allowing them to pursue their wildest dreams, and turn them into a career!

This tattoo will show everyone I interact with that I very strongly believe in the power this platform has to change lives. With the arrival of SMTs, I truly believe Steem is about to create its second wave of millionaires, and I can only hope to be one of them. Steem is going to become a tsunami that washes out platforms that don't do right by their users. The future is shared monetization, and "BIG Co." had better wise up, or the people are going to desert them for being so damned greedy...


tat3.jpg

Seize the day!

Don't waste a moment. With every ounce of passion you can muster, "make it happen"!

The tools are all here at your fingertips, and your audience is just waiting to pay you! Whether you want to be a rockstar, build your dream business, publish your own books and art, or even solve world hunger... The Steem Blockchain has the power to help you achieve anything you put your mind to!

clickthatstache.png

Sort:  

Dang, you really are committed. Love that. Keep on being you and spreading the word of Steem! :)

Commitment makes the fire grow stronger!

you lack a whale

Truer words have never been spoken :D

you're one of my idol now!.. I followed you.. I'm a aspiring game developer :D

An aspiring game developer, huh? I have two things that might interest you...

@thriveordie is a project I've started, but currently only sees progress when I have extra time for it. It will be a survival mmorpg connected to the blockchain to reward players with STEEM!

The second thing is the engine I use to develop Thrive or Die; BYOND (Build Your Own Net Dream) uses an easy to learn variant of C++, and will have you building an internet connected game in no time!

Feel free to message me on discord (@thatsweeneyguy#7660) if you have any questions about either.

Thats seriously committed :)

Well for your sake I hope main stream media never demonizes the logo lol. You have joined a cult now! I’ve known people to get rings with the logo, I’ve known people to get tattoos in places they can easily cover up. I don’t know anyone who went in like this! I wonder if you are the first?

Steemit tattoo?
Yuh!!! Seem crazy but very cool

Somebody call @ned and @dan! I'm a walking billboard! 😂😂😂

haha I guess they seen already your post - and if they upvote it tomorrow 1000 dudes will be in front of the tattoo shop

I love it! Thank you so much for all of your hard work. If I'm in the Kentucky area, I will be sure to visit and if you ever find yourself visiting Vicksburg, you should come visit me at the military park! For the next year, I'm going to be their Volunteer Coordinator spreading the word on how important communities are and hopefully changing their life with Steemit and crypto as well :) Happy steeming!

That sounds really cool!

We'd love to see you here in the capital!

Tattoo looks great! May it grant you more power :). Wouldn't it be cool if it lit up when there's activity that you are following? Hmm. Actually I don't know haha. Maybe for a different wearable.

Good to see more promotion of cryptocurrencies, and especially steem!

Very soon, I'm getting it outlined with UV ink, so it will glow under a blacklight!

That's commitment man, pure commitment! Let's just hope that they will not change the logo... wait the minute... damn... :))

They changed the logo for steemit, not steem. and even if they do, the symbol represents more than just money.

Yes, I understood the concept from the very beginning, and I really support. It was just a joke, hope you do not mind :)

Yeah, sarcasm almost never comes across in text :D

Interesting idea! You will definitely be a walking billboard for Steemit now and in the future. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32