STEEMIT CONSPIRACY!!!!! I hate elitism, it needs destroying.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

It is now worthless to post content on here. Well done steemit you allowed greed to take over.

Why is it that about 90% of steem power is owned by about 3% of users..... (Active users)

So basically steemit is just like the rest of the world?

How can people who support and want decentralized systems be so okay with so few having all the power and influence?

You are helping these ass holes become everything we hate.

Stop allowing their to be a minority owning the majority.

Great.

THAT SHIT NEEDS TO STOP.

Sort:  

success isn't free. blaming the successful isn't going to get it for you. waaaa, why isn't my tiny effort lauded to the heavens? try harder. everyone can come up with a tragic story of someone they are related to becoming a failure addict, and descending into chaos. my family is full of said failure junkies. what is your metric for success? maybe i'm wasting my time here. i am not just making fun of you. i'm a minnow. so i'm going to be a minnow until i learn how to swim. then maybe i can grab a piece of the ocean to command for myself. until then, i'm going to try to find value, support value, and learn how to create value. i'm willing to fail as many times as it takes. as long as i learn something from it, i have not lost. hating people who have what you want, does that make sense? if i don't become what i hate, i'm going to scream! nah, i'm just going to have some fun, learn some things and if i never make any money here, i knew it was a gamble anyway. no one forced me to come here. i'm just happy that i got to visit. i've met smarter people here to converse with in one week than in the last 10 years of the stupid land of the blind out here in meat space. good luck, all of you, seriously. i hope you all get everything that you want. just be careful what that is.

Agreed completely. I am trying to get people to stop focusing on content, which isn't doing them any good anyway. Instead focus on building a community. Comment, reply talk. When we are in it together we can get somewhere.

I also have a problem with such a small amount of people who obviously aren't great writers telling everyone to write "better" How does that build a site people want to come to? It doesn't.

I see dirt shit content getting attention while the story of how i lost my cousin to drug abuse got buried after 30 mins. reached 12 upvotes i think then just disappeared from sight :) Fuck steemit is my sentiment at the moment

There is a critical point right now in my opinion. Leadership, Culture and Messaging needs to change if this isn't going to SteemOut.

User @steemed upvoted your last post. You made some money. But Steemit still hasn't figured it out yet.

They are also suppressing the "conspiracy" tag.

And on a post that I tagged conspiracy, I am still unable to 're-edit' it to remove the conspiracy tag in order to promote it in other subs. It has become 'immutable', unlike my other blog posts which I can still edit. Here's more on this:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41