You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Initial Thoughts On Steemit After A Week Or So

in #steemit7 years ago

Mate, Spot on! Glad to make your acquaintance! I've only been on here a couple weeks longer than you, but you put it so nicely I thought I would say hello. It's kindof like the hundredth monkey phenomena, in a way. This summer should prove interesting since things like this tend to take off once they get to a critical mass. And with a year under its belt and countless of success stories to point to, people can now better understand the platform thanks to their beta testing and tribulations, and now, thanks to good posts and videos like this. Well done. You are going to do extremely well here, methinks. Cheers @ecoknowme

Sort:  

thanks for your quick response @ecoknowme. I've followed you because I like to do a bit of Chi Kung although I don't do much these days. Yes, who knows when it'll reach that critical mass tipping point. There might be a great new success story that really grabs peoples' attention or something. But, as you say, it's interesting. So I'm hanging around :) Thanks for your comment

Sure I'll start those threads soon too. There are a few news stories already out there.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@someonewhoisme/steemit-com-officially-among-top-10-000-most-popular-website-in-the-world

https://steemit.com/steemit/@wakeupsheeps/steemit-com-breaks-into-the-top-3-000-websites-worldwide

but I think the word of mouth is the key. I have reached out to a good 30 active social media users/bloggers/authors artists etc who are giving the goods for free. No need. Plus I have about 3-4 friends so fired up they are doing the same to lure people over.... I also wrote these 2 posts which were my equivalent eureka moments a while back:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ecoknowme/mass-exodus-getting-your-talented-and-interesting-facebook-friends-to-join-steem-it-my-challenge-to-all-steemers

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ecoknowme/stop-treating-your-revolution-like-it-s-a-blog-ecoknowme-advice-to-the-steemit-community

Also did not know about using the @randowhale and @minnowbooster will try that!

Pay @randowhale and @minnowbooster 2SBD each with the post link in the Memo and they'll upvote you for a roughly similar amount. I also get an upvote via the PAL network on Discord app. There seem to be a few of these hacks for newbies out their to get a helping hand from whales.

I like the article by @wakeupsheeps and I've followed. Alexa has Steemit 4,012th in the world and 1,240th in the United States.

Look at Steemit on Google Trends as well.

Up and up.

:)

Yes, I'm getting more people to join me here.

thanks, Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03