MASS EXODUS!! Getting your Talented and Interesting Facebook Friends to JOIN STEEM IT!!! MY CHALLENGE TO ALL STEEMERS

in #steemit7 years ago

Wow! It's great to be on here!  I've just started my account, but I'm already amazed by Steemit.  The ONLY thing is...  It is still in its infancy and I just hope that Steemit keeps up the momentum and becomes the next big thing and not lost to history like Google Wave :/   We don't want this.

So what can we do?

Start DANCING!


If we all reach out to our amazing friends that are NOT on Steem it and show them how different it is and how much fun we are having Co-creating, those good vibes will infect everyone around us and we can help broaden and grow our diverse community on here.

I know bloggers, travelers, permaculture teachers, stay-at-home moms, earthship gurus, musicians, poets, farmers, techies, web developers, cryptocurrency enthusiasts, yoga instructors, spiritual teachers, authors, off-grid types, artists, bakers, candlestick makers and the like...... all already doing great stuff all over the world, happily giving away high quality content that they receive limited recognition for and even less potential payment from...


I'd love to see their stuff on here and I bet as you were reading, you probably thought of at least 10 people you can think of that might fit the above description.


MY CHALLENGE TO ALL STEEMERS: 

 CONTACT (AT LEAST) 10 of your most talented and interesting friends and encourage them to join STEEM IT.

you can send them this:


Take a few minutes each day this week and personally reach out only to those key individuals that you think would be most open to steemit but also are already active on Social Media.  Your Auntie in Queens who has an active Instagram account might not be the first choice, but who knows, maybe she has a following and just loves what she does online.  Your witty and funny friend who writes a lot already on their blog about whatever could start doing the same on here and start getting some pocket change to boot.


So what do you say?


DO YOU ACCEPT THE CHALLENGE??


leave a comment below, share this on other Social Media platforms and let's get this Party Started!

Let me know how it goes!


Cue the Music!


See you on the Dancefloor!


@ecoknowme


Sort:  

I have already put up a post on my fb page introducing steemit but reading your post has inspired me to do Moar for that community and this one. Will be steem-trolling hard in next weeks.

Viva Steemit!

WOo Hoo! Glad to hear it! let me know how it goes! Glad to spark some inspiration! cheers @ecoknowme

Way to go bro, i am in it :-)

Thanks man, maybe you could do me a solid and press the RESTEEM button left of the reply button, it looks like a U-turn arrow. (humbly bows) @ecoknowme

I ditched facebook years ago, but word of mouth i signed up 4.

yeah I think FB might lose it's grip on the internet a bit if it, ahem, loses Steem ;)

I started telling and making my friends to join from yesterday. So far 5 joined.

awesome! I have a few trickling in to, but I'm also trying to contact various people in the permaculture world to bring their entire communities over here too, interesting times!

this should be a right time. They all could be here for the best of everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13