My first black paper sketch pad

in #steemit5 years ago

Hello and welcome to another post 📯

Today I went to a really cool art shop in my local town. How could I have missed it! I never noticed this shop ever! I've been riding to work everyday for the passed 3 years, it never ever hit me that there was a freaking awesome little art 🎨 shop conveniently located about 10mins from my house.

So, as soon as I found out about this place I couldn't wait to visit. it's called
"TURNHAM ARTS SUPPLIES" yes, the “CAPS“ are deliberate #excited.
They have been around for 25+ years, AGAIN. how could I have missed this?
feel free to check them out
www.copic-shop.co.uk
www.foam-board.co.uk
www.artistmaterial.co.uk
www.artists-sketched-canvas

Anyway let's get to the juicey part,
I finally get there and wow, the feeling of excitement as soon as you push that door open is amazing, you're met with fun little animal sculptures that you can get decorative with, and so many other cool arts and crafts, D.I.Y products, stencils, stationery, you name it they got it, they even have massive model side aeroplane and train sets in there, they are a awesome toy shop aswel, they sell art bags and goodies, oh my God I can go on forever with their itinerary, the shop was jam packed with millions or art supplies, ha! hence the name of the shop!
so after looking around the shop buzzing with excitement and trying my hardest not to look totally suspicious I managed to find afew things I'd be interested in.

so I got myself a afew things.
a new black paper pad
a new white pencil,
silver, gold and white ball pens,
and afew other shading pencils.

this shop was amazing, you can buy single pencils. That's right, you can buy any pencil you want. you don't have to pay for a set just for one pencil, you can buy singles, I know I'm repeating myself, I'm still excited and it's been over 12 hours since I found this out. I'll calm down once I've shared this secret.

so after some thought I decided to cover my first page with something I've never done before.

a chimpanzee and this is what I came up with.
it's not finished yet I'm still learning.

and there you have it. my first drawing in my new black paper pad. I had so much fun doing it.
I wanted to share this with you hopfully to inspire you to get creative, let your imagination explore new possibilities, put yourself to the test, challenge yourself and believe in yourself, nothing has to be perfect. It's all about having fun.

let me know what you think of my new sketch, and share with me some ideas or creations of your own. I'd be interested to see what you can come up with. or if you think I need any tips and tricks to improve my work, I'd be happy to accept that too. while you're there hit that upvote button and share this post with a shy creative genius.

Thank you so much for your time, I'm blessed to have had you spend it with me, I hope you have a beautiful day/night wherever you are.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @earthkind! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

oh absolutely FABULOUS! I love it!!!! It's so soft looking! like i just want to cuddle him

really nice job @earthkind!!!

Looks great! Hope to see some amazing work coming out of it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @earthkind! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Ooh lovely job Earthkind! I like the different weight of lines you've used to give so much depth to your drawing. Can't wait to see more of your drawing.

Haha - you know you're in danger now, right? Discovering art shops is enough to empty anyone's wallet several times over! There's a beautiful one I go to when I visit Lyme Regis, and I never fail to break my bank account when I go in there!

E x

Hello @earthkind, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48