You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Homeless! Pinky Swear :)

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Check this out, this is going to stratospheric levels of conartistry

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ricegum/my-abortion-story-at-18-years-old-and-how-society-views-it

From the post:
"People say things like, "that must have been a tough decision", but I was a teenager in high school, and I had zero interest in having kids. It was not even a decision, it was a foregone conclusion. I feel absolutely no guilt or regret, and I have never given it a second thought since, except when the topic of abortion as a political issue comes up. I use my experience to humanize the issue for people who oppose abortion, especially when they make the argument that women only need abortions because they are irresponsible, and so because the pregnancy is a result of their own "stupidity", thy should have to suffer the consequences. I bring up the fact that I did everything "right" given the information that I had, and that my pregnancy was not a case of being "careless" or "irresponsible". I also use my situation to show how being forced to have that child would have derailed my college career, and generally ruined my life--through no fault of my own."

From
I had an abortion at 19, and it was not some "agonizing decision". I almost feel like this means there is something wrong with me, bc I have never felt one ounce of guilt over it.
https://m.reddit.com/r/TwoXChromosomes/comments/477d2n/i_had_an_abortion_at_19_and_it_was_not_some/
"People say things like, "that must have been a tough decision", but I was a teenager in college, and I had zero interest in having kids. It was not even a decision, it was a foregone conclusion. I feel absolutely no guilt or regret, and I have never given it a second thought since, except when the topic of abortion as a political issue comes up. I use my experience to humanize the issue for people who oppose abortion, especially when they make the argument that women only need abortions because they are irresponsible, and so because the pregnancy is a result of their own "stupidity", thy should have to suffer the consequences. I bring up the fact that I did everything "right" given the information that I had, and that my pregnancy was not a case of being "careless" or "irresponsible". I also use my situation to show how being forced to have that child would have derailed my college career, and generally ruined my life--through no fault of my own."

Identical, except "college" replaced for highschool.
Many other things differ between the stories.

It has $437 in rewards, I just let @smooth, who voted for it know.

Let's try to correct this

Sort:  

Exposed, great work. This is pretty absurd and people should consider a little skepticism!

Yes, its exposed, lets see if those big upvotes are reversed before payout

Down to $3.95 so I think so :)

Good, lets see who's the next that calls me a psychopath fucktard now. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48