Dont Upvote

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

     

     

      This is a test, I will make a post about it later dont worry guys

 


    

      The procedure went very well, all the nurse were very kind and helpful, I was very nervous but they reassured me with a big smiles and then I was wheeled into a room. I hardly remember a pretty nurse squeezing my hand as the IV went into my arm; she said to me "sweetheart, you will have plenty of beautiful children one day. But not yet, and that is okay." I woke up two hours later with a very sore uterus and a very sore heart.    But guess what? I am okay. Whenever people talk about this topic, they usually say it as if abortion has to be some difficult moral dilemma for the us. I have told it to my best friends about my abortion, they have been brimming with sympathy for my loss, and tried to empathize with what a difficult decision I must have had to make. People say things like, "that must have been a tough decision", but I was a teenager in high school, and I had zero interest in having kids. It was not even a decision, it was a foregone conclusion. I feel absolutely no guilt or regret, and I have never given it a second thought since, except when the topic of abortion as a political issue comes up. I use my experience to humanize the issue for people who oppose abortion, especially when they make the argument that women only need abortions because they are irresponsible, and so because the pregnancy is a result of their own "stupidity", thy should have to suffer the consequences. I bring up the fact that I did everything "right" given the information that I had, and that my pregnancy was not a case of being "careless" or "irresponsible". I also use my situation to show how being forced to have that child would have derailed my college career, and generally ruined my life--through no fault of my own.

 

        


All I want to say is that it seems like people think that it is only acceptable when you suffer a lot from it physically and emotionally, it is like in our society, women are not allowed to be perfectly ok with my decision to abort. Everyone expect my abortion to have been some deep, dark traumatic experience, and they treated me like I am some kind of baby-murdering monster or a freak when I tell them that it was not traumatic in the least.

 

 e


Cheers, 

Layla
 

Sort:  

Oh, you found this before me. Nice.
Im trying to get @smooth and others on this case ASAP
Thank you for your dilligence

Report this post. Fake !

There sure are a lot of similar lines between these two. If they weren't nearly verbatim, I'd think that it was more likely that it was a common enough experience to not regret an abortion. But there are a couple of verbatim sentences and that gives me pause, too.

From the post:
"People say things like, "that must have been a tough decision", but I was a teenager in high school, and I had zero interest in having kids. It was not even a decision, it was a foregone conclusion. I feel absolutely no guilt or regret, and I have never given it a second thought since, except when the topic of abortion as a political issue comes up. I use my experience to humanize the issue for people who oppose abortion, especially when they make the argument that women only need abortions because they are irresponsible, and so because the pregnancy is a result of their own "stupidity", thy should have to suffer the consequences. I bring up the fact that I did everything "right" given the information that I had, and that my pregnancy was not a case of being "careless" or "irresponsible". I also use my situation to show how being forced to have that child would have derailed my college career, and generally ruined my life--through no fault of my own."

From

I had an abortion at 19, and it was not some "agonizing decision". I almost feel like this means there is something wrong with me, bc I have never felt one ounce of guilt over it.
https://m.reddit.com/r/TwoXChromosomes/comments/477d2n/i_had_an_abortion_at_19_and_it_was_not_some/
"People say things like, "that must have been a tough decision", but I was a teenager in college, and I had zero interest in having kids. It was not even a decision, it was a foregone conclusion. I feel absolutely no guilt or regret, and I have never given it a second thought since, except when the topic of abortion as a political issue comes up. I use my experience to humanize the issue for people who oppose abortion, especially when they make the argument that women only need abortions because they are irresponsible, and so because the pregnancy is a result of their own "stupidity", thy should have to suffer the consequences. I bring up the fact that I did everything "right" given the information that I had, and that my pregnancy was not a case of being "careless" or "irresponsible". I also use my situation to show how being forced to have that child would have derailed my college career, and generally ruined my life--through no fault of my own."

Identical, except you replace college for highschool.

What are the chances of that?
ZERO

I have no idea why you replied to me with this given that I was agreeing that this seemed like a fraudulent post. THANKS FOR THE MANSPLAINING. I almost didn't post a reply, because why bother, but then I went to your posts and saw all of your misogyny and was like, "WELP HE'S GROSS." So, yeah. Take your mansplaination and shove it.

I did it to further strengthen your view, and to show you that it wasn't a few sentences, anyway, have a nice day,
and sorry about the mansplaining, I know it can be triggering...

Glad I wasn't that baby. I'm sure you are too.

Your argument is logically flawed: if you were that baby, you would not be able to make this judgment.

Well, it is the same thing as if someone missed a flight that crashed, and later they say, exactly "Hey, I'm glad I did not get on that plane"

Would you answer

Your argument is logically flawed: if you were on that plane, you would not be able to make this judgment.

?

Well, would you?

Being a conscious human being while a plane is crashing is a very different situation from being an unconscious human embryo.

And another thing: maybe dying in a plane crash is the best thing that can happen to you. You never know until this happens. Maybe consciously experiencing the last few seconds of your life is the best experience you can have on this planet. So when you say "I'm glad I did not get on that plane", you are actually wrong.

All we know is that an unwanted child can ruin a mother's life (which will emotionally harm the child as well). We know nothing about the consciousness of the child being aborted. So it's known vs. unknown. In this case I choose what's known.

My question, exactly, was, would you say that to that person. Still holds, you haven't answered.

> We know is an unwanted..

Who is we?

What is known? That you would be conscious when you die on a plane?

What the fuck are you talking about?

I don't know if you have a conscience. for that matter

Is it alright if I kill you?

being an unconscious human embryo.

First you say the human embryo is unconscious and then you say you have no evidence if it has a conscience? (Since you cannot say the baby is not alive you call it unconscious human embryo)

From your post:
"People say things like, "that must have been a tough decision", but I was a teenager in high school, and I had zero interest in having kids. It was not even a decision, it was a foregone conclusion. I feel absolutely no guilt or regret, and I have never given it a second thought since, except when the topic of abortion as a political issue comes up. I use my experience to humanize the issue for people who oppose abortion, especially when they make the argument that women only need abortions because they are irresponsible, and so because the pregnancy is a result of their own "stupidity", thy should have to suffer the consequences. I bring up the fact that I did everything "right" given the information that I had, and that my pregnancy was not a case of being "careless" or "irresponsible". I also use my situation to show how being forced to have that child would have derailed my college career, and generally ruined my life--through no fault of my own."

From

I had an abortion at 19, and it was not some "agonizing decision". I almost feel like this means there is something wrong with me, bc I have never felt one ounce of guilt over it.
https://m.reddit.com/r/TwoXChromosomes/comments/477d2n/i_had_an_abortion_at_19_and_it_was_not_some/
"People say things like, "that must have been a tough decision", but I was a teenager in college, and I had zero interest in having kids. It was not even a decision, it was a foregone conclusion. I feel absolutely no guilt or regret, and I have never given it a second thought since, except when the topic of abortion as a political issue comes up. I use my experience to humanize the issue for people who oppose abortion, especially when they make the argument that women only need abortions because they are irresponsible, and so because the pregnancy is a result of their own "stupidity", thy should have to suffer the consequences. I bring up the fact that I did everything "right" given the information that I had, and that my pregnancy was not a case of being "careless" or "irresponsible". I also use my situation to show how being forced to have that child would have derailed my college career, and generally ruined my life--through no fault of my own."

Identical, except you replace college for highschool. You are ripping this story from someone elses post and presenting it as your own to gain sympathy, attention and votes.

Such a shame cheetah didnt catch this @anyx ???
@smooth @dantheman @ned ???

I do not oppose abortions, but I still think abortion is bad. I want people looking for a family for a child if they don't want to, but did not have an abortion. Many people want children but can't have them. If you come to another family and said that will take your child, would you do an abortion then?

Hello Layla
First of all I would to let you know : I can't even imagine what you have been through. I don't even imagine how could I react in the same situation. It's hard, it's really hard being a woman today.
We all are under scrutiny for every single decision that we make, even for things that are out of our control. When we speak for injustice done to us, they blame us. When we don't speak, they STILL blame us. I am really sorry about your struggles. Know one thing: you are stronger and smarter and I admire you about speakings so openly for such a sensitive topic.
I agree with your approach to abortion. It is a very personal decision and nobody has to push to do otherwise. They should not even have audicaty to judge you or your actions. It's your life and you live it. And whatever emotional reaction you have, it's yours. As they say: Clean your hand first before you point a finger to someone else.

"Clean your hand first before you point a finger to someone else."
This is a very good said.

It must have been hard for you trusting someone then get back stabbed but life can be hard sometimes , Well you did good getting an abortion , this way you'll live your life better .

now that your have the text in , maybe you can include images in next post. I use steemimg.com to host my pics and link them in my post. Check my post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ace108/how-to-include-image-in-your-post-reference-to-using-steeming-com-in-include-pictures-your-post

It is going to get nuts on here. I just did a post about how the payout here is so much better than any other platform right now. Please consider upvoting it. I just upvoted you! I just posted steemit's first pool meeting where I talk about my initial thoughts about it. Check it out!
https://steemit.com/mining/@putradham/antminer-s7-ln-batch-2-2-7th-s-with-psu-now-at-an-ever-low-price-usd240-usd

It is going to get nuts on here. I just did a post about how the payout here is so much better than any other platform right now. Please consider upvoting it. I just upvoted you! I just posted steemit's first pool meeting where I talk about my initial thoughts about it. Check it out!
https://steemit.com/mining/@putradham/antminer-s7-ln-batch-2-2-7th-s-with-psu-now-at-an-ever-low-price-usd240-usd

If you are gonna lie at least use a good story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45