Ode To Joy ---> Congratulations On Your New Psychic Shop @SweetJoy!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

When we think of joy we may think of some strange indescribable feeling we may rarely experience. Some of us make it a point to feel delight or gaiety everyday and appreciate what we have as often as possibly. There are moments when we are not, but for the most part we have learned that taking care of our mind, body, and spirit will produce joy.

image
Air Balloons Spelling out J-O-Y, Calvary Birmingham

Something of interest is knowing the difference between Joy and Happiness, Psychology Today says this about joy:

Her joy came from deeply held spiritual beliefs but it also came from a place even beyond that. Joy comes when you make peace with who you are, where you are, why you are, and who you are not with. When you need nothing more than your truth and the love of a good God to bring peace, then you have settled into the abiding joy that is not rocked by relationships. It's not rocked by anything.

From the same article, happiness is described this way:

Happiness is external. It's based on situations, events, people, places, things, and thoughts.

One of the main reasons I bring up the topic of joy is that I've had a very nice relationship with a great person here on Steemit named Joy. Our connection is very spiritual and she literally brings me joy. On Steemit she is known as @SweetJoy and she has slowly building her account up. Some of her favorite past times is to grow food, I particularly liked her post Tomato Lane. By @sweetjoy, especially since I'm a fan of natural foods.

unnamed.jpg
Photo by @eaglespirit

Joy and I have supported each other for months now and getting to know her has been a pleasure. She even writes lovely poetry, check it out Grandma's Quilt. Poem by @sweetjoy, who doesn't love a great poem?

Interestingly, Joy started doing tarot card readings and here is her latest, Daily Bread & Card. 8/29/18 By @sweetjoy, she incorporates bible passages so that is what I found most interesting about these particular readings. Sometimes Joy and I will be talking and she will say I'm getting a message and goes off into telling me all the things I need to do.

Personally, I was always a bit nervous about psychics, gypsies, and witches growing up so I never let anyone close to me that stated they were one. It wasn't until my awakening in 2012, that brought me to a different frequency. I've talked about it quite a bit but because this post is to bring good wishes and blessings to @SweetJoy, we will focus on her.

unnamed-5.jpg
Photo by @eaglespirit

First and foremost is that I appreciate her kind nature, although she is a Leo and can roar when necessary. For the most part, she remains calm, cool, and collected. When she uses the Bible and discusses scriptures I'm very comfortable with that since I've been an ordained minister for 16 years total.

So, when she speaks to me in scripture, I feel very comfortable with that. Recently, she bought two new decks so I'm not sure how much into scripture she may go into with someone else but the Bible is definitely a book she adheres to and respects. The pure light from Joy is something I enjoy hearing in her voice and mannerism every time I tall to her.

Joy just opened up her psychic shop and she's available on Steemit and even takes phone calls. You can check out her post about that right here, Open For Business. Readings by @sweetjoy, it sounds like she's been busy too since she got three calls on her first day. Go Joy!

unnamed-2.jpgPhoto by @eaglespirit

If you are into tarot card readings, then give Joyce a try. There are so many on Steemit now that there are tarot groups. It's quite amazing. Building a relationship is definitely important and trust. While I give my own medicine card readings many have come back based on relationship and trust.

Joy asked me take some photos for her and here they are @SweetJoy, I hope you like them. I took them just for you as you begin your new business and I wish you the best in all you do. Also, I will be sending over 3 STEEM to @SteemBasicIncome for your account so you will have a gift that keeps on giving.

Yours,

Eagle Spirit

ES logo.png

Greetings,

Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a Certified Indian Blood member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Reiki Master-Teacher, Medicine woman in-training, paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, and energy work. Additionally, I'm the creator of #MedicineCardMonday and #FreedomFriday, so if you are interested in receiving a Native American blessing stop by my blog every Monday to say hello!

See you soon, Eagle Spirit

Sort:  

Thank you Eaglespirit, I really enjoyed this post. I’ve been looking into this distinction bt joy and happiness in my life and finding home in joy is a goal of mine. I love these words

Joy comes when you make peace with who you are, where you are, why you are, and who you are not with.

💙 I’ll look into Joy’s new offerings and I’m happy you’ve met a friend here who brings you such joy ☺️❤️ smiles all around 💙

Posted using Partiko iOS

@mountainjewel you are so sweet and kind, i'm trying to encourage and help with blogging; photos, longer content, etc. :)
much love to you and your homestead,
eagle

Thanks for the post, eaglespirit.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

thank you so much you sweet bot you!! xo

Congratulations to her... May you guys continue to inspire

@empress-eremmy you are so very kind and i thank you for sharing your loving comment.

@eaglespirit
This is some real wisdom right here! Lets all have some more joy in our lives, happiness too... But yeah joy is fundamental...

-Big ups!
/FF

@friendly-fenix aww you are so very kind! love yazzzzzz

Awwww thank you ♡ !!!!!!! I was thinking in trying to do some fortune telling myself one of these days...
Hugs
/FF

do you do it? whats your method

I appreciate all you do @eaglespirit. May we all build Steemit...one connecting with another until our circle is complete.
Thanks for this wonderful post and to everyone cyber hugs and blessings.
Joy

@sweetjoy thank you for that and glad you liked it!

Steemit Tarot blog graphic.jpg

Hello from the Steemit Tarot community!

@steemittarot began as a way to curate all the Tarot Tuesday posts that starting popping up on the site. Now the hope is to connect all readers, people interested in learning about the cards, and other assorted people bearing good juju.

To this end, your post has been resteemed and/or upvoted. To find out more, check out the intro post here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59