Announcement: Get To Know Your Witnesses @Underground & @Sapphic With Eagle Spirit & @EngineWitty This Friday 9/14 at 9 UTC. Win Steem Basic Income!!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

You may not know this but guess what? @Underground and @Sapphic joined forces and became Steemit witnesses! To kick off their new combined efforts @Minnowbootcamp is hosting a show with our well established Steemit witness @EngineWitty and yours truly, Eagle Spirit.

Add ading.png

Where? Come to Minnowbootcamp Discord at 9 UTC

Engine Witty and I have been toying with the idea of having a show, possibly a podcast so this is our way of bringing some great people to your attention. Underground and Sapphic have been with Steemit for quite some time, so you deserve to get to know who is representing you on Steemit.

If you haven't had a chance to get to know Engine Witty this is a perfect time to get to know him too. From my many interactions with these three I can guarantee a good time. There will be plenty of laughs and we want to hear from you. It's important that you get to know your witnesses if you plan on being on Steemit for the long run.

If you do not know what a Steemit Witness is here are a few post to help you out:

These are just to a few of the post I found on Steemit that are very useful. Another important aspect on Steemit is to use your witness vote. If you are unfamiliar with this feature, you have 30 choices to make and it doesn't cost you anything, except time to research and get to know your witnesses. Each witness is important to us because they essentially work for our best interests.

Here are some great posts that will help with figuring out how-to vote and make a choice:

So if you are looking to keep your self knowledgable like your fellow Minnow here Eagle Spirit, then come join us and we promise we will be serious enough to answer your questions, yet fun enough to make sure you are a part of the Steemit community.

Let's make sure you know where and what time:

Don' forget the first five people to answer the random Get To Know questions will receive 1 @SteemBasicIncome share (limited to 1 per Steemian). We hope you will join us and we look forward to hearing from you.

As always, if you have any comments I look forward to reading them and responding.


Greetings, Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a Certified Indian Blood member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Reiki Master-Teacher, medicine woman (in-training), and paralegal based in Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in many groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, and energy work. Additionally, I'm the creator of #MedicineCardMonday and #FreedomFriday, so if you are interested in receiving Native American Medicine stop by my blog every Monday to say hello! A'OO, Eagle Spirit


Sort:  

I am trying to figure out the time
I think it is 5pm my time
But this is ion discord I am not in yet ....
Let me wish you all the best first
I know it will be a fun a show 😊

google it lol 😛 its 3pm my time and i left the link to join thats why minnowbootcamp is highlighted. its clickable 🤣🤣🤣

I think I am a little nervous to be part of another discord haha
Can someone give me 36 hour days please
Yeah initially I thought it was 5am but it is actually 5pm
Ok will set reminder though something has just popped up
Fingers and toes crossed

@kaerpediem yeah i hear ya, i hate being in so many atm
you can just come in and then leave tho after LOL
yay cross emmmm ahhaahah

I missed it of course... gahhhh
My boss gave me something to finish before leaving for the long weekend and got caught up with it
I will look out for the podcast 😊

@kaerpediem of course, so hopefully you listened to the replay. on again friday 9 UTC

I now know what you sound like ;)
You sound as fun as your comments haha
I will be at a workshop this Friday but will be look out for the replay
What's going down tomorrow?

good post. I wish you all the best.

thank you, and if you are interested in witnesses and the steemit platform in general this is a great way to get to know good people.

/ES

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

With bells on! And maybe a jester's hat🤗😎

Posted using Partiko Android

I love this 🤗 can't wait I'm sure this is going to be a Great show and lots of fun 😉👍
And great to hear the new witness team talk about their plans. ❤️

yay!! cant wait to see you there sweet saff!! 😁

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner2.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Thanks so much @eaglespirit and @EngineWitty,

I'm really looking forward to this, the 7am start..well I'm be second coffed by then. :)

im so sorry about that early start and yesss we are ON! woohoooooo

See y'all there!! I commented on @enginewitty's post you resteemed before totally thinking it was yours. I'm embarrassed. Anyways, I'm looking forward to it. I also know I'm going to be on the computer at that time so all the better!

yay!! thank you for your attendance and no worries on the resteem thing. plus i never woulda noticed 😂😂😂

It was just funny to me to see it scrolling through literally right after commenting on the other one. I had to scroll back up and figure it out haha. Was laughing at myself about it so figured I'd share!

thats hilarious!!

Cool @eaglespirit, I wanted to know more about witness voting and such Im currently voting for 3 witnesses, I had no idea, how many you could/should vote for and how often...

Cheers

/FF

@friendly-fenix so glad i could help and yes its a great thing to learn, as if there isn't enough to learn about on steemit right? :)

Yeah, I sometime wish I was learning how to be a plumber or electrician or something instead of learning more about steemit, but who knows what the future will bring... =)

/FF

Your post is drifting down the Resteem River! 🐠


This content has been shared by the BuddyUP team on our @resteemriver account because of the quality and value it provides to the Steem community. The post has also been shared in our discord channel, #curate-a-post, by one of our members.


Keep creating! We're looking forward to your next post.

If you don't appreciate this comment, reply to your post and tag @resteemriver so we can remove it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64