You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL: Posts on Steemit can Be CENSORED Without Explanation!

in #steemit7 years ago

Your situation inspired me to write a new post. I wrote this for you and others that haven't been here long. I don't generally post my links in comments unless it is relevant. It is relevant here and I hope it brings you some comfort.

Sort:  

Thanks for this @dwinblood.

I was not personally inspired by this incident but I was inspired by others and produced a post that I feel compliments your information. :c)

Censorship can take many forms and restricting access to information is a form of censorship. It denies users the ability to access information as conveniently as most other information. It is both dishonorable and a disservice to users to restrict access to information that one does not agree with rather than contest the information concerned.

As such, I sympathize with people like @ura-soul, @matchecahelo, @enginewitty, and others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76