You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to introduce Steemit to my YouTube Audience of Approx 50k Subscribers

in #steemit7 years ago

There are so many different things you could say. One thing I've noticed is that you can risk information overload. I've recently been recommending grabbing one idea at a time and talking about just that idea rather than trying to do everything in one video.

My interest if I ever get around to making a video was to show the difference between crypto miners and the effort, expense, and time they put into mining currencies, and the guy/gal in a coffee shop using their laptop and phone to mine Steem just by using the platform... no special hardware required, no being put out of business by people who buy more expensive equipment to you.

Another idea you can share is the idea of community. It is kind of like Reddit, but the added fact you make money posting, voting and commenting tends to deter a lot of the trolling. There is a lot less trolling here as they tend to destroy their accounts and not make much. This means the community in general is far more willing to talk about opposing ideas with respect. There are exceptions but, they are a lot less than any other platform I've ever seen.

Respect, and perseverance will pay you.

You could also look at @shayne's analysis of his experience of youtube vs reposting his youtube videos here on steemit. Here is his post on that.

If you have questions or need help feel free to reply to one of my posts or comments so I see it.

Glad to have you here, and I wish you luck in bringing more people.

My personal interest is to get people here and get user retention to as close to 100% as we can.

Sort:  

Awesome advice, thank you

thoughtful, inspiring..

I've just nominated this comment of yours as the best comment of the Day by @acidyo.

Thank you. I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69