A user called @rups copied my entire post from yesterday

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This copy/paste shit became more shameless than ever!

A newer user under alias @rups stole my content! He/she just changed the title!

This is a screenshot from my own post:

And here is the link, so you can check it:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@dumar022/moral-upvoting-careful-with-your-power

Here is a screenshot from the stealer's post:

And the link of this shame:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@rups/steemit-upvoting-technic

I was pretty mad about this so this person got a flag from me!

I was very surprised because the guardian bot called @cheetah did nothing!!!

The cat usually fight the plagiarism obviously only if someone copies posts of more important users that I am!

That's why I have @bullionstackers! He found this, instead of @cheetah!

That's why I consider this another victory of humans versus machines!

However, @cheetah still keeps it's mouth shut! I think that it should go to veterinarian's! Thank you!

Sort:  

The #whalepower Curators are very Smart.
We Manually Curate , Read , Justified the Contents.
Checked All Accounts Portfolio of All Authors.
You All have been told.
Click Here

This is mind-blowing.

You're rocking it!

You've got serious potential.

Great delivery!

@rups, don't shit where you eat!

Thank you for posting dumar022.

So sorry that this has happened to you......thank you to @bullionstackers for the heads up.......

This very thing happened to @playfulfoodie and @elyaque. Check golos as that is where @elyaques work was copied.

Does it still need flagging?

Perhaps we can find some assistance from @sherlockholmes...who is quite busy these days locating scammers and such.

All the best to you and yours. Cheers.

Thanks for the comment @bleujay, I appreciate it as always.
There are different tools on Steemit, flag is one of them. I always avoided to use it but I had to find a way to repel spammers from my blog. I never flagged someone because of my personal opinion. That's not right way. Flags have to be used wherever you stumble on plagiarism. That should be an EDUCATIONAL FLAG and flagged users should not be offended on personal level. And they should learn from it. There is an old wise saying in my country: "The whip came from the Heaven". Not good to apply in outside world but flag mustn't be considered as something that users should avoid to use if they see plagiarism and inappropriate content. Flag doesn't stand there for nothing!
I appreciate work of @sherlockholmes but this one doesn't need locating! Thank you and cheers!

Thats bad. I just flagged the post. Hope something is done about this.

I'll go down it now.

Great topic Thanks for sharing

oh nice great poste

Then you are allowed to upvote it

They did not offer an answer or explain, so 100% flag from me. Glad you found it.

Thank you! Please look after this type of users

i flagged that copy n paste post of @rups

I will just repeat what you wrote above: "This copy/paste shit became more shameless than ever!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83