We'll ALL be Steemit Rich! (... but WHEN?)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the 9th weekly installment of my series on Steemit income and growth!

Income on Steemit is generated by "investment" (the more Steem you have, the more you earn) and by "work" (earning Steem by contributing content that adds value). Already having invested my savings in Steem, I'm now "working" by uploading unique valuable content to the blockchain. My goal is to increase my average weekly income to 15 Steem.

Calculating weekly income

Considering income from all accounts that I own, and that my wife owns, and accounts started as group projects with my funds (currently @drutter, @medikatie, @greatesteem, @hempy, and @girlsofgreen), here's the running tally:

Week 1 - 0840 (+ ? ) Steem (+?%)
Week 2 - 0848 (+ 8 ) Steem (+0.95%)
Week 3 - 0862 (+14) Steem (+1.65%)
Week 4 - 0868 (+ 6 ) Steem (+0.70%)
Week 5 - 0876 (+ 8 ) Steem (+0.92%)
Week 6 - 0888 (+12) Steem (+1.37%)
Week 7 - 0914 (+26) Steem (+2.93%)
Week 8 - 0929 (+15) Steem (+1.64%)
Week 9 - 0936 (+ 7 ) Steem (+0.75%)

Average income = +12.0 Steem per week = +1.36% per week

It was a slow week with no huge payouts, seeing modest growth of 0.75%. Next week is expected to be quite a big one as we've had some large upvotes in the past few days. The average weekly growth is still well above 1.3% and is likely to increase next week!

Even at the current average rate, we're on track to reach our goal in just 3 months!

my purpose.png

When I hit my goal, if Steem is $4, I'll be drawing $200 (50 Steem) per month as income. It isn't a lot in terms of money, but I'd be doing what I love, and though slowly, my account would continue to grow. That's what I'd call "Steemit rich".

Is anyone else calculating their growth here on Steemit? All you need to do is record your total Steem once a week, on the same day. After a few weeks you can start calculating your average, and you'll know roughly when you'll hit your goal (whatever that is). Let me know if you need help with the math!

3 months, wow!!

Sort:  

yeah, I hope it works out for you. I'm not a content creator so it's never going to work that way for me

Well, you do vote on things, which will eventually earn you a tiny income in itself. You also post comments like the 2 you just made... and earned 25c for them. It all adds up and basically re-invests itself causing exponential gains. So you WILL eventually get somewhere, it's just a matter of how many years or decades.
If you posted more regularly, an income would be within reach, especially if Steemit continues to grow.
Congrats on 32 reputation :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38