You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnows & Newbies: The Comment Section Is Your Greatest Asset

in #steemit7 years ago

can I say that this platform welcomes ALL DISCUSSION- well, NO. If monetization is fueled by positive engagement then you're gonna get alot of generic "great post" nonsense you speak of...naturally. A question to anyone who reads this. DOES DOWNVOTING Demonetize someone? If it does demonetize then the opposite is also true, if I expressed any idea that is different or even disliked by most I risk being punished for it here. Personally, I wouldn't know what happens when thew downvote button gets hit- I haven't used that button . as a general rule I'd like to think that I do not do unto others what I would not like to be done to me...

Sort:  

the first rule of steemit (the platform) is that there are no rules.
do what you wanna do.
upvote/downvote are tools to do so
downvotes definitely demonitize.
an armed society is a polite society and downvotes are arms.
no one said that Steemit was a 'safespace'
use all due discretion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56