You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I hate controversy.... but I love clever solutions!

in #steemit6 years ago

I think you hit the nail on the head. I've written other posts talking about the heart of the matter as well... And even tried to design things to offer alternatives. But nothing is as alluring as the large votes. I don't see a problem with the promotion... Or even necessarily the buying...

If one believes it's worth it- one can take any means necessary to award it. That's the system we have in place.

But even if one believes it's not worth it... That is still the system in place lol.

My point is... Hmmmm should we all be using it more often then? But where will that lead??

Like you.... I don't know! Lol but definitely thinking... As you

Thanks for your visit!!! I hope you come back for less heavy issues and more fantastical tales!!! 😊

Sort:  

should we all be using it more often then? But where will that lead??

Of course not. Left to me, the entire thing should be done with. If not, it would just turn steemit to a vending machine of sorts. Except that you pay the vendor twice, first for the upvote and then again when they come for curation rewards.

It's actually cool reading your thoughts on this. I like your style of writing, very natural. I would say informal if you don't mind.

Followed you already

Blessings

I agree! I would prefer that it be done with! But will it be?

And if not... Does the passive resistance really help?

That's why I loved @edicted's point of view. Negating their effect UNTIL (hopefully... Hopefully... Lolol) they're abolished. But I do hear chatter on the line that their end is coming? Will be interesting to see.
Yes...I tend to have a more informal, and conversational tone when I blog :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46