You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's a social platform...Comments are Key!

in #steemit8 years ago

I'm of the mind that all comments are good. I understand neoxian's point, though I really think that pertains more to the glory days of steemit (I wasn't here yet) when even a comment could make dollars.
I think expressing it is important, with as few or as many words as you need :)

Sort:  

I think I've only gained anything from a comment once or twice and that would have been on a long and well thought-out comment. I don't think a simple Beautiful picture comment would gain me anything, but it is an actual compliment I would sometimes like to give :-)

I agree, well thought out comments gain the most, but sometimes just a couple words can get the dialogue going. If there is a response, the commenter might have more courage to leave a longer comment next time. I don't think we've spoken before, speaking of which...so I'm adding you because I'm sure we will speak again ;)

That's true! Hah, yeah, I don't think we've spoken before. I've added you too!
I'm sure we will speak again, but for now, I need to sleep, so good night (or day, if it's not evening there) :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40