Sort:  

Apparently we were graced by a two liner announcement (https://steemit.com/steemit/@ned/steemit-update) just 10 minutes before I posted this article. I could have posted before ned's article, but we were editing and revising ours for an hour. We put time in our posts! So for the record, there is no DDoS at the moment.

Thanks for the info. In big companies its they sometimes do this. They roll out beta software on 5 nodes and see how it behaves.

Whats going on? Hey I recently put this into a meme challenge: ;-)

image

Thanks for reading.
J

I like the subtle message in that meme, lol.

Thanks for the update @drakos let's hope this gets through... still battling!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.15$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

As more info comes up about the problems we have all been experience for going on 3 weeks now, I become less hopeful about the overall health of the platform. I've been saying in posts all day that in an arena such as crypto, where there is such a high opportunity cost to invest in anything due to the overall gains of the arena as a whole that I can no longer just leave my small investment sit in Steem Power or continue investing each week. I am in no way quitting, but after seeing this post and the other similar post from @raggaemuffin , I am more concerned than ever and hope that this is neatly sorted out with some major transperancy to clear up some acquisition's already made.

I really feel in love with this platform and it pains me to see it not handling growing pains as I thought it would and had the community to. I really hope things turn around..

I share your thoughts. However, my faith in Steem remains. I've never powered down and never will (well maybe one day if I need some extra cash). It's a new way of doing things, it's bound to have bumps, that's to be expected. But what I don't appreciate is the lack of communication.

ditto - there is nothing to add.

a step forward by writing a "high performance reverse proxy" in python, that does HTTP POST requests instead of streaming websockets (requiring an additional SSL negotiation for each request, along with the additional payload overhead)...

What could possibly go wrong?!

However, some of us have already managed to get up our own "condensers", and I've even been testing it through my alpha-level C++ reverse websocket proxy. So far, votes go through in a second, and it's the only way I managed to get this comment through on my first try...! :D

I've been testing condenser myself with Apache reverse proxy + a different RPC node, it's snappier than steemit.com :)

Why don't you offer the software you wrote to be used instead of the slow Jussi?

Suppose minor technical issues are just a part of the process when creating something like steemit but I'm sure everyone knows first impressions mean a lot and a lot of people's recent first impressions of steemit can't be very good with all that is going on...

Well, I have no idea what is actually going on to cause these problems and glitches, but I have been seeing the results of them like everyone else.

Excellent digging into the code.

Well...I don't think WikiLeaks will choose STEEMit, if that's the case. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49