You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Could Steemit be Testing Unstable Software in Production?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

a step forward by writing a "high performance reverse proxy" in python, that does HTTP POST requests instead of streaming websockets (requiring an additional SSL negotiation for each request, along with the additional payload overhead)...

What could possibly go wrong?!

However, some of us have already managed to get up our own "condensers", and I've even been testing it through my alpha-level C++ reverse websocket proxy. So far, votes go through in a second, and it's the only way I managed to get this comment through on my first try...! :D

Sort:  

I've been testing condenser myself with Apache reverse proxy + a different RPC node, it's snappier than steemit.com :)

Why don't you offer the software you wrote to be used instead of the slow Jussi?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58656.89
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48