You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Imaginary Precious Paella Place And The SBD Drama

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Believe it or not, I feel for you. I'm in a relatively similar position myself, as I am trying to escape my home country as well, before it reaches the stage where Venezuela is right now (because I know for sure it will be there, and it will happen rather sooner than later).

Betting on this type of revenue, though, like Steemit, for backing up such an important move, is a very risky bet. I made a lot of efforts to get and maintain a day job as a programmer and Steemit is just a bonus.

At some point in time, this situation will reverse: Steem will be the main source of revenue, and some programming freelancing will add just a bonus. But this point is not now and I need to move out now.

Wishing the best for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34