30 Days Writing Challenge, Day 9: What Will Make A SNAX Block Producer Worthy Of Your Vote? Or A STEEM Witness?

in #steemit5 years ago

This is the ninth question / topic of the 30 days writing challenge I announced a couple of days ago. The total amount in prizes is 90,000 SNAX and it's being distributed as 3 daily prices of 1,000 SNAX each. For all the details, please check this post.

As I said in yesterday's post, now I vote equally for all BPs in the SNAX ecosystem, because in the beginning it's important to make the processes work, rather than compete for resources. But when this will change, here are my voting criteria:

  • honesty - this doesn't need an explanation
  • reliability - it's fundamental that a BP will have its hardware running 24x7
  • community involvement - how responsive a BP is? how knowledgeable about the inner workings of the entire ecosystem? are there any specific activity he / she does constantly?
  • politeness - this might be a little bit strange, but after more than 2 years of being a witness on STEEM I came to appreciate this quality more and more. As a BP/witness you get to talk, to interact or to negotiate many times, so if you're doing it from a an aggressive or rude position, you're not helping anyone. On the contrary.

The same list of criteria applies to my STEEM witness voting.

IMPORTANT: please state your SNAX username in the post, so I know to which account to send the prize, should you be amongst the lucky winners! Thank you!


You can start writing your article for the challenge right now (some of you already posted, nice), the time window is: Monday 27th May, between 00:00 UTC and 23:59 UTC.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

That is a great subject , can't wait to read the posts about it

Hi, I registered to SNAX but i've only received 50 tokens and then this message https://steemit.com/snaxbountyprogram/@luigi-tecnologo/snax#@sweetsnax/ps7k8f Do I have to do something else to reactivate SNAX ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59367.62
ETH 2586.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49