You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Malicious @steemcleaners downvote ATTACKS

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi @positivesynergy

I don't know why this is an increasing trend on the steemit platform! It is quite worrisome and to think I have actually invested in this platform believing that we would be able to build it together. This behavior is unacceptable to say the least!

I despise slinging mud on this platform because I know I'm doing damage to what I've invested in but telling people what is going on is more important because then they can make informed decisions on how to proceed.

I have read a post that is even more alarming that the issue you raise, for your information - Just So We're Clear - The Tech Manager of Steemit Is Anti Democracy and Pro Oligarchy - in His Own Words.. Also refer to the comments of this post.

Sort:  

I know what you mean, @dpl, about investing in steemit and really believing that we would be able to build it together. I'm still hopeful. Thanks so much for the input and the link to the other story. I will go check it out.

Please let me know if you find resolve. This is really not good!

I will try and keep any info updated here. Thanks again.

Hi @dpl, I got most everything resolved, but my most important post that got nuked of my poetry can not be restored, because it's over 7 days old now... Still gotta figure out what to do on that one... Plus, @blacklist-a follows @steemcleaners and downvotes everything and it seems no one can fix that. That's still a problem for the community. I say nuking that account will help some, but the bigger issue of the downvote itself and how it's handled needs to be fine-tuned in a way that doesn't alienate undeserving newbies in particular.

One thing I did get better is just how much junk there is posted on here, which has caused a lot of issues on steem in and of itself too. That is the main driving force behind their efforts... and a lot of ambiguity in the FAQs which needs to be better clarified. Lots to still digest... Thanks so much for your support and concern.

Have a great weekend.

Hi @positivesynergy

It is good news! I can also understand their frustration to a point but it could have been resolved in much better way.

Just hate how far you needed to take the matter to get their attention. Stuff like this does damage and can easily be avoided!

I'll keep on trying to make a positive impact like yourself.

Enjoy your weekend also

Thanks, @dpl! I would phrase it more some very limited good news amidst some very bad news, which kept me up most of the nights this week.

Absolutely, "they could have done it much better", like you said, @dpl. It is a mess that simply is the way it is (i.e. will not change), as @guiltyparties more or less put it in our chat. There was so much I learned in that chat, it took almost no sleep the entire night to digest, and it is so much I'm considering doing a part 2 of this post to fill everyone in on just how serious these issues really are and the really stupid time wasting things that one must do to get around it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65