You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who are all the "beggars" here who sneak around in the Steemit Society and make a culture we do not want.

in #steemit7 years ago

I still prefer Steemit to any other site that flashes ads everywhere. Despite the spam, this is a clean interface. A zero vote for newbies that spam. Flags for continued abuse.

If we remove the money, we remove their motivation.

Sort:  

agree with you, it's great to release the advertisement @done

well said @done....!

I fully agreed with your thinking.

Agree with you man. Well said @xpilar

Steemit is the best find in year 2017 and I'm happy that I watched @jerrybanfield's video and decided to join Steemit. This has proved one of the best decisions I have made in my life. Environment does have a impact on our conscience. So, if we keep it clean, it will help us move in the right direction. I know Cheetah Bot, Steem Cleaners and some reasonable flaggers are continuously playing their key role in this regard but spammers somehow are beating them and doing what they want to do. We all should play our role. @done, I can't agree with you more on it:

If we remove the money, we remove their motivation.

Steem On!

Hi @done, of lately I can feel the growing numbers of beggars on Steemit hence these discussions. Coincidently I wrote on the same topic as @xpilar around the same time. It's worrying seeing the rise of spammers everywhere here and mostly are newbies. Although being flagged continuosly by the policing bots and some whales, these spammers just couldn't stop begging. Like they couldn't care less. I even think maybe they have multiple accounts that are causing them to behave this ignorant way. Nevertheless you are right, in comparison to other blogging sites, Steemit environment has a system that assist to maintain a cleaner place here with their bots and flagging system. And of course most importantly a free-ads environment that is one of its best trait that I respect a lot.

Well @done you rightly said Steemit is a clean interface. Spamming should be account strictly and must be stopped by higher authorities to eliminate Plagiarism. Steemit is the name of quality and there should be quality, I do agree with you.

@xpilar has just nailed it by saying all this

Let the start of 2018 be one of your goals here to help "beggar" on track and it will also give a preventative effect. Let's grow together to become even more with positive settings for our society.

I've already started and it gives results, remember that Steemit is not just money

Lets Build a cheating free society together

My Support is always with you guys

Stay Blessed!

Wow, @done, you are sending away upvotes worth $22 on comments. I can see this is a new account, but you may be old here, I don't know. I may look fool, but I feel the need to remember you that there is a Voting Bar to adjust the power of your vote. I say this because it will be good for your Voting Power too, if you give lesser weight upvotes and you can anytime cast bigger votes for content that really matters to you. Hope you don't mind for saying and good luck!

Welsaid Sir @done, This is the beauty of our beautiful community:

  • Despite the spam, this is a clean interface.
  • A zero vote for newbies that spam.
  • Flags for continued abuse.

All the best !

Aside from money, appreciation to everyone's work is also important.

Totalmente de acuerdo contigo hermano al eliminar el dinero habría mucha desmotivación por paete delos usuarios.

something needs to change though its getting overrun with crap and stick photos of the net

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43