You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemland - Reputation system

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hi @royaltiffany. I believe if someone who has a higher reputation than you upvotes your post, your reputation will increase. If someone has a lower reputation than you and flags your post I don't think it will have an impact on your rep but if someone who has a higher reputation than you flags your post your reputation will be decreased.

For example, since your reputation is higher than mine and if you were to upvote my post my reputation would be improved but if I downvote you (which I would never do) your reputation would not be affected since my reputation is lower than yours.

Sort:  

Well how's that different from voting/flagging ?

Reputation is different from voting and flagging because if your reputation is low your comments will be hidden and you loose power and influence on this platform.

So anyone coming here new can be instantly downvoted and their content hidden forever even if it's good content. People will be using this system for personal grudges and downvoting anyone they dislike on other media platforms.

If you see it happening send me a message

It will do the same if you flag a post or a comment ...the content will be hidden

The difference is that future posts by the same person (e.g. a spammer) will be hidden by default. It won't be necessary to flag each individual post.

I have my disagreements with some aspects of it but overall it isn't too terrible.

Already checked it....i am not sure i like it so much...i need to know more about it.

@domavila i guess we will find out soon...i hope

I agree, for example, what does the algorithm that determines our rep score do?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65074.63
ETH 2635.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83