Learn the Secrets of How @liberosist Got 15,000 Steem Power and You Can Too

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)



@Liberosis

If Nikola Tesla, Albert Einstein and Marie Curie were on Steemit, I’m certain they would be following @liberosist for high quality content related to science, especially in the realm of astronomy and astrophysics.  (I’ll give Neil deGrasse Tyson a call and clue him in on what he’s missing.)  So far @liberosist has earned over 15,000 Steem Power, and is rocketing along at the speed of Steem.


Dolphin Digest recently interviewed @liberosist to discover the scientific method to the madness.


@liberosist will be answering questions down in the comment section below, so make sure to leave to drop a line if you want the real scoop on how to grow your Steemit Blog!

- What is the concept underlying your Steemit Blog? What kind of content do you produce?

It's still early days. So far, I have written about science (particularly astronomy), history and the occasional Steem analysis. A centerpiece of my Blog is an on-going sci-fi thriller story. I plan to diversify into gaming and movies. My target is one good post per week.

- Did you buy any Steem to power up, or have you earned all of it organically by engaging on the platform?

I powered up with 200 Steem Power when I first signed up. Unfortunately, Steem was $4 at the time - I got the worst deal!


- What leads you to want to follow someone?

No hard and fast rule - just people who consistently produce interesting and original content. I also follow some based on their #IntroduceYourself post - to see what they will create next. 

@KaylinArt

- What kind of content do you most like to upvote?

Diverse and original. The more obscure and niche the subject, the better it is.
- How do you discover exciting new content?I follow hundreds of steemers. I use SteemStats to keep track as it offers real-time notifications. 


- Do you only upvote content for curation rewards or also content that you think is valuable and want to support?

I upvote content that I feel is valuable, but do cash in on curation rewards sometimes for "sure-shot" trending posts. 


- Which whales do you recommend Steemers follow and why?

Interesting, I don't think the whales are creating much content, except for perhaps Dan. Anyone deeply interested in the platform could probably follow comments by @dantheman, @ned, @smooth, @steemed, @berniesanders and @blocktrades


- Which dolphins do you recommend Steemers follow and why?

There are so many! But here are three, randomly off the top of my mind. @justtryme90 for excellent science-related content, @coinbitgold for attempting to bring academia to Steemit and @allasyummyfood for original and well made cooking videos. 

@liberosist will be answering questions down in the comment section below, so make sure to take a moment to ponder what you most want to learn about Steemit and leave a thoughtful question for him to answer.


@KaylinArt

Let's Network!

Finding and following whales is easy.  Unfortunately, getting them to recognize the value of your content is all but impossible.  That’s why I created Dolphin Digest.  So that up-and-coming Steemit stars can learn the secrets of success from those who have already achieved their goals.  Minnows will have a chance to network with others who are closer to their level than the big names everyone is trying to get ahold of. 


Don’t forget to follow @dolphindigest if you like this sort of thing, as well as @liberosist.  I can’t wait to see how the sci-fi thriller series ends. 

If you’re a dolphin and you’d like to be interviewed for my blog, or you know of an excellent dolphin who I should reach out to, leave me a comment below and tell me all about it.


Keep swimming,

@dolphindigest
 

Sort:  

hello @dolphindigest, I'm just stopping back to let you know that your post was one of my favourite reads today that I just posted. You can read what I had to say here .. this was a first .. two fav reads by one author on the same day

Wow, I'm honored. Thank you @shadowspub!

@dolphindigest, this interview has given me aclarity on what to do next for mt Steemit journey. Thanks .

Hey @slayer, I'm glad you received something valuable from the post. Would you mind sharing what that new clarity in your vision entails?

Thanks for putting this together. :)

My pleasure @liberosist, thanks for agreeing to do an interview with me!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Thanks for the heads up @octofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46