You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem.Supply Update: Taking Into Account Posts With 100% Steem Power, Blog Mentions

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi @dragosroua, I really like the tool.

steem.supply is a much nicer design than steemnow or steemD, which I use to check on voting power. HOWEVER, beauty is not always better - at least in this case when it comes to checking on voting power. Apparently steem.supply is retrieving the data from steemDB.com, which is always lagging a few hours (for my account between 2 - 22 hours. Currently 18 hours behind).

Especially when checking voting power accurate live data is necessary. steemD.com and steemnow.com are ugly, but have the correct value :P Could you implement the respective data source for this value in your tool?

And this use case makes me wonder about the other data. Is all the numbers on steem.supply lagging, sometimes by a day? Does the lag apply to the due date as well?

Sort:  

I use the standard steemitdev node, not steemdb, but I'm working on a way to cycle through many public nodes, based on their health. So what voting power you see, it's taken from the official API nodes of Steemit. :)

Hm, just tested it again and now it's working. All 4 sites report more or less the same value and also update the value when voting. Apparently I don't know enough about the design of the STEEM network server. However, just an hour ago the voting power value for my account differed by 5% points, depending on which site I used to check it. Thanks anyway : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31