SEEMIT's Kindest Words

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

Spread the kindness by taking part in the following anonymous survey! (scroll down for the link)

It has a single question - What are the kindest words you have received or witnessed?
Share something special to you, something that has touched you, something that you think yourself lucky to have witnessed and want others to witness too!

I suggest that you limit yourself to a maximum of three sentences, so the entries are easy to read, unless you feel more are needed. You may also include some context if needed. If the words are in another language, please include a translation in English.


Example:

My mother to me, age 15:
"
insert
quote
here
"


Follow me, if you want to know the results!

By following me, you will also be supporting a Cause! Learn about it in the P.S.

Share, so the post gains some visibility and the whole community can participate!

In the comments, please share how you would like the results to be presented.
I imagine a design such as a wall of memos. Could be animated. This also depends on the number of entries. We will figure it out!

LINK to Survey: https://goo.gl/forms/GZZm3Ui2Vb54FKeH2


P.S.:

(optional read)

I stumbled upon this platform a few days ago and suddenly an idea I had some time ago became viable.

Here is the project I plan to take up:

Poverty is a global issue. I myself am from Bulgaria - a country in east Europe with a low standard of life and but a few people living on the streets. My project will aim to raise money, which will be donated to homeless people, who will in turn share their story with the Steemit community and also in my own community and country.

So aside from the money they will receive, they will become more well known, which is expected to benefit them - Misfortune is not as easy to ignore, when it's happening to someone you know.

A lot of those people have done nothing to deserve this and their situation is due to bad luck and social background. As resources are at the moment unjustly distrubuted I see this as an opportunity to restore some balance. I will be keeping none of the funds raised in the course of the project.

You can find out more about the project in my future posts. The project is planned to hopefully start in a few months time. In this time I will be seeking people willing to help me out and setting everything up, all in my spare time.

Follow me if you want to Support the Cause and keep posted!

Yours

Dimitar

Sort:  

My 5th grade teacher, 10 years old:

"mind what you offer, and offer what is on your mind"

Very insightful! Thank you!
Could you resteem the post, so more people can participate?

Congratulations @dimitarbg! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dimitarbg! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61547.52
ETH 2377.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58