STEEMIT gave me STEEM for FREE/KOSTENLOS/GRATIS/PERCUMA!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi guys,

I joined steemit last October 2017 and it is almost 6 months since I write my articles here. During that time, I normally got paid in Steem Dollars (SBD) and Steem Power (SP).

However, recently I started to earn STEEM tokens too for every articles that I wrote. In the beginning, I thought this was only a coincidence because sometimes I got some STEEM from bots that promote their service but then when it happened again for the third time, I realised that I DO get free STEEM from STEEMIT!! 

YUHUUUUUU!!!

This is great!! I never thought that I would get paid with 3 tokens for an article that I wrote!! I think this will encourage me more to write articles and post good quality contents for better payout!

What I don´t really understand is why did I earn some STEEM? My guess is because I reach a certain level (I am at level 50 now) or certain STEEM POWER that I have right now..

If anyone can elaborate or have similar experience, please write a commet below...

THANK YOUU

Sort:  

People who liked this post also liked:

Today's recipe: Freezer Breakfast Burritos! by @camilus

Why College? An Honest Insider's Guide for Students and Parents by @cstrimel

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

As i understand it if SBD reachers 10% of the volume of Steem then the algorithm starts paying out partly in Steem to reduce the amount of SBD being created to make payments.
Its something like that anyway. ;-)

interesting @p-props do you have a link that i read about it?

you'd have to google ar search steemit sorry

Congratulations... Maybe you were given free Steem due to your posts being an original content
Keep it up boss.
I'll appreciate if you can share some of the given Steems with me
I am @princefizzy. Lol
Winks
Enjoy

thanks boss!!
fortunately I am saving those steem for the future:)

iam having the same problem right now

congratulations @tennysonck. enjoy it hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44