You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Had An Idea and Now Need Suggestions!!

in #steemit6 years ago

A few tips:

F-droid is an app store alternative to google play. All apps available are free and open source.
https://f-droid.org/en/

You may be able to connect to public wi-fi spots without a sim card (i have not tried that) otherwise you may search for anonymous bitcoin sim card online.
Something like this:
http://www.secretgsm.com/
(I have not tried that company so do your own research)

For anonymous communications you could also try blockchain projects like Obsidian.
https://obsidianplatform.com/

Lastly you could flash a privacy-centered ROM to your android phone, i think T.A.I.L.S has a mobile version.

Sort:  

Thanks matey, im working at the moment but will be online after 6pm to learn!

I think a mobile phone paid with cash and accessing the internet via public wi fi spots (while using vpn) will cover your privacy needs 99.9%.
If you want anonymous 4G it gets trickier yet not impossible.

Moreover there are a lot of things you can experiment with.
You can buy blank sim cards and a sim card writer and tinker with them :-)

https://www.aliexpress.com/w/wholesale-blank-sim-card.html
https://www.ebay.com/itm/Sim-card-reader-writer-copy-cloner-backup-GSM-CDMA-/231334540528

Right im "here" Checking these replys :) there are many! i must add, its the registered sim card thing thats actually stopping me from doing it all, phone cover makes camera useable and covered when not in use.. credit pay with cash still possible (wonder for how long though!)I have no wifi at home, and be fucked if I'm going to go find it to do a short post lol.. I even have a new sim card here actually that I was going to use for a router for mining with whilst I was out in the daytimes on my old smashed phone that still works.

The voice changer would be great and a regestered simcard not in my name, I will hope to find a wallet again and use that ID hahahaha just have to imagine that it happens and bam!
Vpn I have running all the time on phone and laptop so thats ok..

right yeh ill go check out these great replys!! Which im very appreciative of !

fe fean digitree! Your a tech-legend in disguise, I thought you just were into photography hahahahah!!!!

Blank sim cards.. sim card writer?! :) Hello new world!

F-droid is an app store alternative to google play.

That's really cool, really really cool!

Aha, I see your user name now, Digi tree, like many branches in the digital world? Anyway that my thought!
Thankyou so much for these tips, im going to check that second blockchain one a look and remember about bitcoin simcards and most likely check that afterwards!

Dont want to keep making new relpys so edit: I just checked out the simcard thingy, will watch a vid later on them.. and I looked at the btc sim card and sent a message asking if they would accept a anon currency and not just btc.. I rekon I'll here back

Well if they don't take monero etc you could use a "Bitcoin mixer"to anonymise the bitcoin transaction. Let us know what comes out of the research. Privacy is always an interesting topic.

Ah yes I forgot about that possibility! The next question is where to get it sent too, we got 3 places occupied and they are all so old that they have no adress hahaha

If your cabin is not deep in the woods it is possible that it has an address, it might be worth asking the neighbors.
Otherwise you can use something called Poste Restante. That means that your mail is delivered to a post office you choose and you collect it from there. You could also rent a post box at a post office for around 2000 kroner per year.

We have just a gards nummer from back in the day ahhahaahha..

We went and got a postbox at a shopping center last year so a mate could recieve a christmas parcel from SA, we went and got the key etc but they didnt ask us to pay anything so we thought we had somehow got away with paying or they would ask us to pay later, we went to get the post and they said, "oh you dont have a mail box here, you came in a few days after and cancelled it", so my mate lost his christmas gifts from his family hahahaha..

I like that first option there lol.. I guess it also require showing ID?

ps I usually use an empty house that nobodys using or if someone goes away for the winter, but havent found a possibility around this area

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53