Hybrid Theory - Making a Profit with Eobot Cloud Mining!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

What is Cloud Mining? 

I would define cloud mining as renting processing speed online (for "mining" Cryptocurrencies) at a lower cost than a Do It Yourself Project for an indefinite/definte amount of time (ie. a contract). When I write "lower cost" I mean more than just financial costs, the amount of time and effort for example to setup, monitor, and otherwise fiddle about with ttthings.

So what is Eobot

Eobot is a "Cloud Mining" service which provides processing speed to "mine with". It was one of my first foray's into Bitcoin and the Cryptocurrency Sphere and to be bluntly honest seeing digits whirl about on my screen "mining" was pretty satisfying. I was excited at the prospect of getting returns from my investments. However...

I'm not bashing the service but I believe my experiences might be insightful. I do believe that Eobot is a legitimate service however to actually gain any profit some maneuvering is needed. On there website in bold is the disclaimer, 

"*Cloud mining should be considered as a fun, recreational activity and not a source of income or investment. The above numbers reflect no difficulty increase. Investing involves risk, including possible loss of principal."

I'll reflect on that in my post.

Now, something I learned when I purchased a 5 year contract was mining difficulty and fees would eventually catch up to the processing speed I rented. And any "upgrades" offered to make my processing more efficient well... overall I would be "losing" bit by bit my initial processing speed to break even at least on my investment. Thus - a 5 year contract (Return on Investment - 5 Years?) and a probable potential need to buy more hashing power!

I Have the Powerrrrr!!!

Okay so what did I learn from this. Some of the currencies on Eobot are not "mined" but just converted from the Bitcoin "mined" and the percentage fees equals ouch. I came up with a couple of remedies for this.

1. Only mining on Bitcoin - minimal withdrawal fees were a little "too high" and the process a little too slow for what I had in mind...but a good old standby. Time is money?

2. Treat Eobot as an overpriced trading platform and "mine Altcurrencies" then withdraw to a trading exchange and profit! Mine Low and Sell High! Not forgetting a 5% buffering...

Did/does it work? Yeah it does. But then that can bring up the question why even sign up with the Eobot service if I can just trade crypto? ...That brings me to my next theory - my Hybrid Theory.

I realized at the start that to earn a profit from "mining" it's all a question of speed and how much a person has. Now I tried "mining speed" GHS...at a 50-50 split, kinda makes sense at first but I'll disagree to agree

Eobot has an option to buy into Cloud Folding. Cloud Folding is essentially renting hashing power to help medical research. Good Karma points for the win! And yes they do "pay" for the help in the form of a currency called Curecoin (CURE)

Yes it's legit.

So what is my Hybrid Theory? I believe that if a person was to use the GHS 24 Hour option available on Eobot or a third party mining site such as MiningRigRentals to "mine" the Cloud Folding Option available to a high enough degree that it is possible to act as a support to purchase GHS an at the same time helping medical research. Win-win. Speed goes up, profit!

But be forewarned that I suggest you do the math on this one before you attempt anything. 

But to give a general idea...imagine if a person had 500 GHS then imagine if they had at least over...hmm let's say probably 10,000 PPD. From the Curecoins recieved they could go back into the 500 GHS or even sold on a trading exchange for a profit then deposited back on Eobot to purchase additional GHS or to buy hashing power on MiningRigRentals to mine GHS on Eobot

Do I do it? Have I done it - No. I basically "closed" my account and only have some PPD as a form of charity.  I had over 1,000 PPD initially which gave me the idea.

Eobot has it's own daily faucet which is a pretty nifty idea which helps create a complete overall package. 

For the amount of crypto a person could get from the faucet (and external faucets++)  and the ease, simplicity, and impact in which it could go towards charity in the form of Cloud Folding (24 Hours/1 Year) - that's pretty awesome.

Signing up is free and having an account is free.


Sort:  

Might I Suggest Genesis-Mining for 2017?

They've been around for years and they're stable. They're not sexy, they don't have huge rewards, they ARE the closest to a sure thing as you'll get with cloud mining.

They price their contracts so your chances of making money are good. In the last 3 years, I've made up to 300% on my contracts. I currently have Zcash, Monero and Ether contracts with them.

I'm even lucky enough to have a .1Ths lifetime Bitcoin mining contract which has paid me daily for years now. Most contracts they offer are 1-2 years now.

Oh Yeah, Get the Contracts While They Last

because, though they build new data centers when their old ones are fully leased it can take a bit. ;)

Cloud mining all the way for me. These are the sites I use!
All Free Gh/s.
Eobot - https://goo.gl/FVAp7L - Daily free faucet!! Number One & Most Trusted
Fleex - https://goo.gl/hyff4J - 100Gh/s
Rapid - https://goo.gl/W1CzRr - 100 Gh/s
CryptoS - https://goo.gl/LtaaTU - 20Gh/s
MinerClub - https://goo.gl/Lfok5X - 15 Kh/s
Nano - https://goo.gl/ZgcrQe - 15 Khs
Elite - https://goo.gl/72rxWA - 5000 DogeCoin to start investing.
Demix - https://goo.gl/pcpMve - 5 Gh/s
DogeMine - https://goo.gl/syBPcZ - 20 Kh/s
I do not recommend you invest $$$ except in Eobot, more your time,
in and internally generated Gigahashes
Then cash out when you like the day returns!
Then send it over to Eobot to boost my account their.
Please use the links so i can gain a small amount of Gh/s for your referral.
Happy Mining.

Most of these websites doesn't work....

What do you mean with "doesnt work?"

  • eobot works
  • dogecoin works

I've added a post to this you may be interested in. :)

Great post! upvoted and followed you. I test and compare all the largest cloudmining contracts in a google sheet file. I regularly update it so everyone can get the best deal for their money at any time! I also describe all the criteria you should take into account before buying a cloudmining contract. If you are interested you can find it on: https://steemit.com/cloudmining/@circularitylabs/everything-you-need-to-know-about-bitcoin-cloud-mining-comparing-genesis-mining-vs-bitcoin-pool-vs-hashflare-vs-minergate

Upvoted. Very good description.

I use Eobot since 5 Days. I transfert 4000 Doge to the side. Without pushing my GHS by mining i have a minus by renting dayly Mining power. So i switch to push my GHS. I will see if this brings me forward?!

Is cloud folding is profitable than GHS4.0 in eobot?

after two years from the post i agree with you , but to get a serious profit from eobot you need to invest on a higher level mostly from 10,000 GHZ 4.0 And higher up to 100,000 GHZ 4.0 , You will get your ROI Mostly within the first 4 years and you have 6 years of serious profit, take in consideration that the bitcoin price may doubling through the incoming years

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30