Blog Reorg

in #steemit6 years ago

If you're regular readers of this blog, you probably noticed I've been slacking off lately. You may even think I've been on Steem less. Nothing could be further from the truth. It's just that most of my Steem related time and energy has gone into my various contributions to Utopian. Moderating posts in the Blog and Visibility categories, as well as helping craft posts as part of Utopian's content team has taken a significant portion of my day.

Blogging less has been less of a conscious decision and more of a "oh, well, the day's almost done and I haven't posted anything to the blog. Crap." Music Monday has been particularly hard to keep up with, as that one takes hours to do.

Image credit: [Hans at Pixabay](https://pixabay.com/en/pieces-of-the-puzzle-mix-hands-592798/)Image credit: Hans at Pixabay

So, what to do? Where do we go from here?

I think I'm just going to suspend regular posting for a bit. I'll post when I've got a thing to say. I'll keep doing New Books Tuesday, because that one's useful to me in my regular job as publisher. And I'll continue to cover the Mae Young Classic and start covering the Mixed Match Challenge, because those are fun. But the rest will be more "as need arises."

September is going to be a busy and odd month for me. I've got ICon, our annual big science fiction convention, where I'm heavily involved and doing a ton of things. And our version of The Holiday is starting, with Rosh Hashanna eve tomorrow. So I think I'll mostly be engaged in making it through the month.

Once September ends, I'll take stock and see where I stand. I may reinstate some of the weekly blogs then. Meanwhile, you can always look at my comments to see my various moderation comments for Utopian.

Sort:  

This week I’ve submitted my first three translations to the Davinci/Utopian collab and I immediately failed to do my almost daily posts on my regular blog! Lol! So I know what you mean. Good luck with all that you do :-)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @didic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71