HumanBot Contest Round 1 - FREE Round!

in #steemit7 years ago

I previously wrote about planning to do this here (explanantion of Chow-Yun Fat pictures is there as well).

Here's the deal:

  1. Comment with a link to one of your posts, preferably written in the last 24 hours.
  2. I will pick my favorite 3 (if there are enough to pick from) and upvote them (I currently have about 1k SP with close to 100% voting power, and will have about 3k in a few days when the un-delegation process completes), and I'll mention them in the next round. I don't have a timetable yet, because I'm making this up as I go, but since I'm doing it for free, you'll just have to deal with my lack of planning. I SAID JUST DEAL WITH IT!! Just kidding, I'm not actually angry.

That's it! For the first few rounds I'm doing this for free, but after that I'll start charging some SBD if you are picked, although it will be much less than you will make on my upvote. I don't have exact numbers because I'm making this up as I go! So though I do like Steem monies myself (it's a good money), I want to benefit good content producers too. My 1k SP won't make you rich, but it'll be something. And when I get up to 3k - hoo boy, look out! You will be rewarded with a substantial amount of cents!*

The goal is to discover and promote quality content! Thus, here are some guidelines:

  • Everything is at my discretion. THE HUMANBOT IS RULER!
  • I'm looking for substantive, quality posts. They don't have to be great but they cannot be bad, lame, dumb, or lazy.
  • I don't have to like it to pick it; meaning, I won't take my own opinions or interests into account. So if you have an opinion I disagree with, or are posting about something I find boring, like fly fishing - that's fine! If it is something I find morally abhorrent I won't pick it, though.
  • Some examples of types of posts I won't pick:
    • "Whoa you guys look Bitcoin is either skyrocketing or plummeting!"
    • "So today I thought I'd go for a walk and take some pictures of the trees outside..."
    • ~pastes news story~ "So this is pretty crazy huh??"
    • "Hello my Steemit friends, I am Joe, I plan to make good quality posts here, it's such an amazing community here
      and blah blah blah"
    • "Today my cat was sick so I took him to the vet, and here's what happened:" ~writes boring story~
    • Also, rambling posts with no point or wit, exceedingly angry posts, posts that just reference some other post or article, and so on.
  • Please, if you have already found a lot of success on the Steem platform, this is not for you. I haven't come down with exact numbers, but if you are sitting with 10k+ of SP, or your last few posts have made $20+, I'm not going to choose you. I'm looking for something FRESH!! And new.
  • No videos or anything not in English. I just don't have much time and only speak one language. Sorry!
  • This is totally subjective and up to my own judgment. You might think you are making great content, but I might disagree. If I do, just remember, I'm just some random internet guy, what do I know!

I probably forgot something, but oh well. I encourage anyone who comments and leaves their post to read the other ones as well. And upvote them. But only if you like their content! I'm not trying to make some kind of dumb "pat my back and I'll pat yours" pyramid scheme or whatever. That probably wouldn't even be a pyramid scheme, and I don't even really know what that is anyway, but you get the point.

GO!!

*the amount may or may not be substantial. also for legal reasons, i have to advise that I don't know anything about legality so I hope this is legal lol

Sort:  

Upvoted. You might have a monopoly on my votes, for now. Hope other people will see this, it's free money for crying out loud, haha

I just upvoted my own post to show everyone, 9 cents! You too could make 9 whole cents, it's a dream come true! Just post your link!!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dhouse to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welp, this is looking like a failed experiment. oh well

seeing as how I try to run contests for FREE SBD and no takers I understand what you are saying.
So I'll try to give you a post and participation. It's cool you are getting some delegation so I hope you grow nicely!

https://steemit.com/religion/@abearbeara13/dichotomy-of-good-vs-evil

Upvoted (links broken FYI)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50