How Steemit Scammed Me Out of $0!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)
"Just sign up, it's free."

Yea OK! Lesson learned!

Hi! I'm a typical closed minded individual. I want to share my thoughts on the scam known as Steemit.

Steemit is a Scam!

Reasons:

  • It works and I'm too lazy to learn how.
  • There are other scams in crypto, this must be one of them!
  • There are disproportional payouts. (I didn't get upvoted!)
  • It's not open source! (uh, yeah it is.)
  • It's 3 months old and everything isn't finished yet. Way to go, scammers!
  • Steem, Steem Power, Steem Dollars...too confusing, work of a scam artist.
  • Not Bitcoin? How is that not a scam?
  • I bought Steem when it was $5, now it's $2.5. Scammed!
  • Earn interest on Steem Power through a variation of POS? That's not POW like Bitcoin! Scammy!

Steemit is Dumb!

  • I hate new things, this is a new thing so it must be a dumb.
  • I made a post, it got downvoted. You're telling me that my recycled memes aren't cool?!
  • I copy and paste news articles without giving credit to the sources. Where are my upvotes?!?
  • People are having fun? Pfff. People only have fun if they do what I do.

Steem Has No Future!

  • This can't last. Zero growth potential. ::while snapchatting PokemonGo hunts::
  • Nothing can overtake something as established as Reddit. When's my Uber coming?
  • Have you seen the inflation rate?! As a Venezuelan, I am happy to keep my money in the bank!
  • Yeah, let me just go to the store and buy something with my Steem Dollars. LOL! Nice "money"!
  • I logged out and I'm never signing back in! Now, everyone will hate Steemit as well!

Learn from me and don't earn this fake money on Steemit that I know absolutely nothing about. Save yourself the time and effort, by wasting your time and effort elsewhere on the Internet!


original image

/end sarcasm

Sort:  

There's a saying that if you don't hear the "scam" word in crypto by your accusers, you are doing something wrong :P

Btw, I see some people don't get the sarcasm at all.

Kind of like getting called a hacker in online gaming =P

Eeeeexactly...

Your sarcastic humor was fun to read!

The shocking problem is that thousands of clueless people say those same things, and they aren't sarcastic -- they're serious.

My favourite:

Not Bitcoin? How is that not a scam?

true. went to event couple days ago at night, one says not bitcoin, not vaild...how the heck not valid, it's in top 3 man!!!

It's not open source! (uh, yeah it is.)

Steem is not forkable, so that means not really open source since we can’t do anything with the source.

There are disproportional payouts.
I bought Steem when it was $5, now it's $2.5. Scammed!

There is some evidence of this being a valid criticism.

Interesting points, I didn't know about the restrictions on the open source code.

Yw. Thanks for acknowledging.

It's funny because I wanted to immediately down vote this based on the title and thumbnail alone but I wanted to at least hear you out, haha

I know, a little too much like click-bait, but I just wanted to run with this and have fun. Glad you chuckled :)

This is just PERFECT. I have a lot of respect for healthy skepticism, but knocking something before investigating it, that's just dumb.

People paying their rent with this monopoly money, psh fake.

Maybe you should insert title with SARCASM MODE.just a thought.

I forget that this is a global community and many may not get my sense of humor. Noted for the next time :)

Just think of them as SPOCKs. ;)

thanx for putting the sarcasm there :) This look like great content for memes as well. Great job on showing how it looks like when one says scam and possible reasons for one saying that. Way too funny.

I have to applaud you here, @derekareith ! I love the intellectual sarcasm here, you made it look like a legitimately believable typical "boy who cried scam" post. Brilliant! high fives you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58271.24
ETH 3134.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22