Half a Year on Steemit! - Thanks for 400+ Followers - A Resumé with my best Posts

in #steemit7 years ago





What a Ride

...these last 6 months were. I was introduced to Steemit by my good friend Leo Plaw and I am very happy that I signed up for an account in late August last year.

The number one benefit Steemit brought to my life is that I am writing much more than I did before. I really enjoy talking about the philosophy behind my craft as a painter and making new aquaintances that way. I have to say a very big THANK YOU! to all the people who have upvoted my articles over the months. Steemit gives me a small extra income and makes my life as an artist a bit easier. It's a cool feeling to buy new paints with money I made from my articles. This way the concept of Steemit turns into art...the developers must be proud :-)

Together we can make this a great place I am sure. Maybe we can shift a paradigm and make the life's of good creators, who bring a benefit to our society, a lot easier.
I am really looking forward to the next year on Steemit. Thanks a lot friends :-)


Here are my favorite posts since I started...




I. Who I am and what I do...

My name is Dennis Konstantin Bax and I am a painter from Hamburg, Germany. After studying architecture I decided against the computer and too many rules to become an independent artist. I make up my mind about where we are going as a humanity and try to depict other concepts for us than the one we are living right now. For me the world is full of magic and wonder and I think it is about time for us to reconnect to this secret inherent in all of us.

Read the full article HERE

.






II. Heaven & Hell - A Shaman's map for the human landscape!

The painting “Heaven and Hell” is an attempt to provide a map for our journey on earth as the human race and as individuals. This painting is based on different belief systems and tries to come up with a synopsis of these, translated to our modern times.

It shows the evolutionary paths of consciousness from the animal world to the sense of an ego up to a buddha-like state of mind. You can see two figures in the painting which are mirrored around the Ego. These two figures are the same Being shown in different evolutionary steps or mindstates. The Being embraces the full spectrum of its reality which goes from animalistic instinct up to the highest form of human consciousness.

Read the full article HERE

.






III. Thought for the week - THE ABSTRACT

Our reality is an illusion of the mind. It is just constructed up there in our brains and all our filters and the social paradigms are involved in creating it. So what is really out there...behind this constructed 'imag(e)I:nation' of reality?

Read the full article HERE

.






IV. New Painting! - "The man who can see through time"

I just finished this portrait for a good friend of mine... He runs a futuristic news channel which collects news about positive inventions which might lead us into a brighter future. He opens our minds for what can be possible for us as a humanity and educates about what tools are already there to work with. So when he asked me if I want to paint him, I gladly said yes and here you can see what came out of that....

Read the full article HERE

.






V. "You are desperately needed to save the soul of this world." - !A very important message from Native America!

Please take 3 minutes and read this powerful and important message from Chief Arvol Looking Horse. We are destroying a creature, which is also happens to be our home, with our greed, laziness and ignorance. It's time to leave more gentle footprints! We are the consumers - there is much more power in our hands than we can imagine. We are at the crossroads - time to take the right path!

Read the full article HERE

.





 

"Believe in yourself, and the rest will fall into place. Have faith in your own abilities, work hard, and there is nothing you cannot accomplish."

brad henry 





Upvoting & resteeming makes me happy and keeps my art alive :-)

For more information about my art please visit denniskonstantin.com



Sort:  

Coole Bilder die Du da rüberbringst -
gefallen mir alle sehr gut -
Farbwahl, Ausführung und Dein Style sind unverkennbar -
weiterhin alles Gute hier auf Steemit :-)
resteemed

Good to have you on board Dennis. The crypto earnings have indeed been useful. Steemit has also challenged me to write more and think creatively about article ideas.
Full Steem ahead. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83