New Painting! - "The man who can see through time" + Progress images :-)

in #art7 years ago




The Future is Now


I just finished this portrait for a good friend of mine...

He runs a futuristic news channel which collects news about positive inventions which might lead us into a brighter future. He opens our minds for what can be possible for us as a humanity and educates about what tools are already there to work with.

So when he asked me if I want to paint him, I gladly said yes and here you can see what came out of that....









"The man who can see through time" | acrylic on panel | 40cm x 50cm | 2017



For more information about my art please visit denniskonstantin.com



Sort:  

I really like this painting , specially the eye because something is there and telling something .

Inspired work. Love the color. The creativity shared here continues to amaze me.

Thanks 🙂 I do my best to keep that going...

So tell me about your process? You look at the picture and paint what you feel when look at the portrait - and then overlap the two after? Do you have the person in the room while you paint?

Well I know the person and just have a reference photo I look at while painting....

Thanks everyone for all the upvotes 🙂

Very beautiful painting! There is a ''motion'' effect on it which I like. The beneficiary must be delighted.

Haha...yes I hope so. I just send it to him :-)

Great piece.

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

Stunning and expressive. Really like the depth to the painting.

Very psychedelic. I like it a lot!

Intense, juicy, psychedelic. Thank you for sharing.

Great Piece. Building up the textures and color interactions in the beginning as a sort of "underpainting" always produces eye-catching work. Keep it up.

Thats so true....i am just starting to realize that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55