You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2281 - Charity Platform?

in #steemit7 years ago

I thought about this for a long time. I also wrote about this.

https://steemit.com/relief/@deaddy/steem-for-social-good-how-we-may-solve-the-poverty-in-the-world

I think we have to make it an ongoing process, not fund all at once. while the process is continuing we have to ask for the person who was aided to share the story, videos, make us believe to donate more..

Or; we may hire people or organizations all around the world as verifiers and pay them some of the donations to do actual work of verification.

I think first option is easier.

Fundraising on steem or a fork of steem or a subchain on top of steem is VERY DOABLE. We just have to coordinate it well. I think steem has such a great community and can handle this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53