MAJOR Steemit & dTube Mainstream Media Promotion Initiative

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

dtube.jpg

Greetings Steemians! I've been saying I had big plans for promoting Steemit to my broadcast and online audience, and I'm kicking that into high gear early in 2018, starting this week!

As background, I host The David Pakman Show, a nationally syndicated talk show airing on 200 radio and television stations nationwide, on DirecTV and DISH Network nightly, and through a YouTube channel and podcast, both of which are nicely sized, the YouTube channel recently surpassing 420,000 subscribers

youtube.jpg

I've previously promoted Steemit to my YouTube audience through segments in which I answer questions from Steemit, like this one:

I've also done segments like this one, with @andrarchy to promote Steemit to my youtube audience:

Now that we're in 2018, I'm launching a number of more aggressive new initiatives which I'm announcing here:

  • Starting this week, I will be talking about joining Steemit not only on the YouTube version of my program, but also on the radio and television version
  • I am starting to line up a series of new interviews with Steemit witnesses and whales that will further promote Steemit to my community
  • Later today, I will be launching a contest to design a new avatar for me for one week, which will not only have a 25 SBD reward to the winner, it will be another opportunity for me to go to my broadcast and YouTube audience and say "not only should you get involved in Steemit, here's a specific opportunity and contest for you to participate in." Thanks to @meno for the idea for this contest. I hope you will help me promote and that you will participate in the contest!
  • I will also bring back the "Steemit question on YouTube" segments that have been so popular, and which haven't had new episodes for several weel
  • Now that @dtube has also experienced some major and fantastic upgrades to its infrastructure, I will also be cross promoting dtube specifically as a video platform that is an alternative to YouTube, in addition to the promotion of Steemit more broadly. I will also continue publishing my content to dtube, including clips like this: https://steemit.com/dtube/@davidpakman/c5frwycn

Thank you to all for your support and to the nearly 4000 followers I've garnered so far, a number I hope will continue to grow! If you have other suggestions for cross promotion, please leave them in the comments!

Sort:  

Nice, it is good to promo steemit in mainstream media!

I'm willing to do an interview with you to promote Steem if I fit your criteria.

would love to, can you email me [email protected] to discuss?

David your idea is well. I think that is nessesary to do. thanks bro..

@davidpakman and @marketingmonk, I would certainly like to see this interview.

Let's do it!

Hello @marketing your nice posts I wish your support me

I will be following and watching that interview.

Binance registration is open

Signup Link

I love to see that interview please let me know when it will be done.

steemit will rock till 2020

yes good idea to think doing an interview with him

I want to learn how to do a dtube who will teach me pls

Thanks for the great initiative

Hello @olsm your support me i will support you thank you

A little help for Utopian as well @davidpakman? (sorry for the aggressive marketing) ;p

A spectre is haunting blockchain-based social media--the spectre of Steemunism. #utopian #utopian-io

I'am of the opinion @elear that you and @davidpakman should talk about how you both can help each other's vision. Maybe David can comment on this, but I'm sure he is aware of Utopian-io and we had a short conversation about how it could work with the Pakman show..

Hello @elear your nice Articals I wish your support me i will support you

Great work David,
I think as the value of STEEM goes up and all the stakeholders of the token see how contributing to the success of the platform is very rewarding, we can really build something amazing together.

It's all about taking on the role as a co-owners of the blockchain, which we all are to big or small extents, and doing small acts here and there to improve the quality and diversity of content and making it more and more attractive and well known.

2018 is surely going to be an exciting year :)

@fredrikaa your Great job i wish your support me thank you

you are not guilty that i become free, You are guilty of quality content. is just that bastard Dollar Vigilante that put money into my pocket with my permission.

Holy cow! That is amazing! Thanks so much for this!

I first heard about your show here on Steemit. I will definitely be checking it out because of all the things you are doing for Steemit. I can't thank you enough!

thank you so much, looking forward to it!

I will as well. Glad to know about your shows. Thanks!

Nice job @bbrewer your nice Articals support me Steemit thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76