Steemit/dTube EXCLUSIVE Interview with @surfermarly, talked Steemit, life, charity, more

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


I really enjoyed speaking with @surfermarly in the latest episode of my Steemit interview series.

We discussed her life pre- and post-Steemit, as well as her life pre- and post-moving to the beautiful Canary Islands, as well as her Steem-backed charity project and much more. This was also her first interview in English, a big accomplishment!

Check out other Steemit interviews:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It's been a great moment to me I'll definitely remember forever, thanks for making it happen!

my pleasure, I really appreciate you being on!

Nailing the Questions one at a time MarLy, way to go!

Thanks for the compliment, Olaide :-)

Most welcome...chuckles

Thanks David for expanding my Steemit world. Lots of interesting people here. Started following @surfermarly

I am wondering why powering down for @dreamsoftheocean was critized on Steemit. @surfermarly used it for powering up another Steemit account? Even better: projects like hers are creating attention to the Steem blockchain in the real world. Why should that be a problem?

Good question, and I don't have an answer to it :-)

@sufermarly, Is still a berber-basque culture on the Canary's?

Actually we call them Guanche here :-)

They mainly defined what is the history of the Canary Islands. Obviously, there is a lot of cultural heritage from these times: monuments, traditions and habits that constantly remind us of their existence. However, their folk was completely killed of by the Spanish people, so there are no actual survivors or descendants.

My favourite monument is the sleeping Guanche on the isle of La Palma (the island where I spent 2 years when I was a teenager). Can you see him lying there? :-)

I love that place, it's pure nature!

I didn`t know that Germans are even able to develop a surfer lifestyle! This gives me hope! ;) Greetings from grey & rainy Berlin!

Haha, they are able to do a lot of things :-)

Really glad you came to steem! Ironically I didn't know who you were before steem. I joined in Dec. The more @davidpakman members steem gets the faster it grows and better it gets. thx

thanks very much, I appreciate it!

2 of my fave follows in one post. Doesn't get better than that.

There is no better feeling than doing well while you are doing good. If you really want to meet the nicest, most caring people in your field, get involved with charity work. The thankless hours that go into planning charity dinners, running a carnival, and gathering donations for silent auctions are noticed and appreciated.

I do like your work, and i'm enjoying steemit a lot so far

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42