You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If "ifs" and "buts" were candy and nuts...

in #steemit6 years ago

Bingo here @simplymike!

Now, in my opinion, the biggest false expectation is created by the way the platform is promoted to the ‘outside world’.

and from your comment below:

Maybe it is up to us to start marketing different, true aspects of the platform, like the decentralization, or the powerful community

You hit the nail on the head. I think that is something we can all focus on here, to help guide the proper expectations... Even if they get here the wrong way, doesn't mean we can't fix it once they're here... I think we have that power since we engage as a group more than anyone else.

I'm happy to have you back, so very happy :)

Sort:  

I agree with what you say about being able to fix things once they’re already in. After all, I signed up because of the promises about making easy money. I think most of us did. And we’re still here... :0)

lol... yes its an old marketing trick... get them in the door any way you can and deal with them when they get there... Not my prefered way of doing things, but some people build businesses on it. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66