How I want To Create Direct Value To Steem?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

The General idea of Steemit is that you are getting paid through your participation. Instead of a social media, like Facebook, where alll the money goes to the owners, you as the user get paid for attributing value through posting and curating. Now while I agree posting and curating brings value, no doubt, it's essentially people buying Steem and investing into the platform the brings the actual increase in price.

cup.2107.jpg

Having said that, we need more people to buy Steem or SBD. That brings me to the next point. I have 5 years of experience finding suppliers in China, finding the ones with the best price and service, and in the same time making sure that the quality remains according to the standards.

cup.2108.jpg

I'm thinking about sellling goods at a very desirable price, but you can only get that price if you use Steem or SBD. It's kind of like Apple's tactics in a way, you shape the customer to adapt to you.

cup.2109.jpg

I'm moving back to Sweden soon and I'm thinking of creating a web shop. I have a degree in industrial design as well so I would love to start making products and selling them. I could accept other currencies than Steem or SBD but it would be at a big premium. Ultimately I would want them to pay with Steem or Sbd. I don't feel bad about that because ultimately I only see good things about people starting to adopt a currency that's instant and that doesn't have any transaction fees, wouldn't you agree?

cup.2110.jpg

Sort:  

Sounds very good...I'll buy a set of those cups any day...

Awesome :) I'll have to work on the products a bit and listen to the market and see what kind of products would be interesting. Good to know these cups are appreciated:)

You already raised a lot of interest. Next step is to set it up!

Definitely! I can't wait :)

Yup..this is what WE as cryptopeople have to create. If there was a shop who accepted Steem as payment..I would buy things there. If someone sold a Macbook Pro for Steem, I'd buy it. (If i trusted the shop/person)

This is what we need for growth.

And ESPECIALLY with STEEM. I'm much more likely to spend Steem, because I know I can easily earn STEEM. STEEM feels like a whole ecosystem. I can earn it, therefore its easier to spend it.

Not so much with Bitcoin and other cryptos which you have to buy. There is more hazzle to get it. Steem I could spend like that. If the shop just required me to send some steem from my account and that was it..damn..

That would be pretty awesome I think

I agree with you, @scandinavianlife. I have a (maybe too) low threshold of spending Steem compared to spending real money, because as you said, you feel like you can earn more Steem again without having to spend money on it.

It's a very good point indeed , and being able to pay from wherever you are in the world and have the payment go through instantaneously, without any extra chargers, now that's pretty awesome as well :)

Great stuff @dandesign86 ! I had exactly the same idea time ago... Why not am online store where to spend your sbd directly without converting it to other crypto or fiat? That would be just awesome! I hope the creators of the platform has this in mind already... I loved your initiative! Please keep me updated! Greetings from Spain mate! ;)

Thank for your awesome comment! I know more people are working on this. But in the end I think there are two issues that need to be solved. One is price, another one would be design l. It
has to be a design that has enough value that people think the shipping cost would be worth it, or setting up good distribution channels by working with other people on the platform

Very innovative thinking sir, i like that you are getting ahead of the game, this is foresight, it will be the order of the day and you would have had a headstart already. Everyone should start thinking ahead, that is where real wealth is

Thanks bro for your awesome comment

I’ve got a Steemit product factory for you waiting in Sweden. It will be up and running as soon as you arrive, with endless possibilities for all kind of design and materials. Looking forward!

Sounds like music to my ears , will there also be a fridge there with beers in it ?

Please do it @dandesign86! We need more real world uses for Steem!

Thanks for the support !it would be a lot of fun to try it out :)

I think this idea is just a phenomenal one,it should have to be implement and if you need any kind of help from my side, then i am there for you......
Great stuff @dandesign86 ... Thumbs up for you ....

Thanks buddy I will keep that in Mind !

Nice design! I love those cups!

Thank you ! I don't know exactly what items I would start selling but cups are always useful :)

That could be the problem..The cups are nice looking. But they are stuff companies give away for free etc. It's not enough. Ideally the shop should sell gadgets for cars (like cell phone holders, chargers) crypto stickers, crypto gadgets, crypto covers for cell phones..lots of stuff related to cryptos. As it grows it could also sell tech stuff, computers, cellphones etc. Bigger stuff.

I know I'd love to buy crypto gadgets, a t-shirt, an eth-watch, stuff like tht..like small things for a Steem or two.

You are absolutely right. I don't know if you saw my previous posts. This is more the kind of product I would look at selling - a one of a kind https://steemit.com/steemit/@dandesign86/steemit-usb-cold-storage-metal

I think it is a great idea to start a web shop and "shape the customer to adapt to you" by transacting in Steem or sbd. Great idea. Great design.
Best wishes to you :)

Thank you so much :) I'm looking forward to see how it develops !

When @dandesign86 is the designer, the project and design has to develop fantastically and successfully. Guaranteed . :) :)

Thanks you so much for your nice comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87