You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steemit Self-Polices Content

in #steemit8 years ago

I think we can also say that those who blew the lid off the story were rewarded well for their efforts.

Sort:  

Some were, some weren't. =/

Next time I blow the lid off a scammer I'll use my own account to do it instead of @adm. ;) But I love rewards for my efforts! If you still would like to here's my post calling the story out as bogus. ;)

It was a tough call and one I almost didn't make because I feared there would be backlash from the Community for calling out such a tragic story as fake. The whales that came and removed their upvotes or downvoted before the payout deserve a lot of credit as well for getting the payout down to $0 in time.

We need an easy verification process for people who want to post introduceyourself pictures, since they already are going to post a pic of themselves, they could just add some sort of verification at the same time to make it easier for us.

Like giving white blood cells a booster shot. Great stuff.

It felt like I got dewarded for trying to be nice with a supportive comment, just cause I didn't notice that one time that there was no verification... I usually ask people and try to clean up and even joined this recently: https://steemit.com/steemit/@positive/i-m-offering-flag-bounties

Was so happy for a moment to have gotten a big upvote.. not saying that I deserved 400$ for the comment, but losing it felt worse than never having received it. :(

https://steemit.com/post/@getssidetracked/how-bad-luck-keeps-following-me-original-content-this-just-happened

I wrote something very similar earlier.

The IMPORTANT part about proper tags and upvoting on STEEMIT!

TLDR;

We need to upvote original and likable content, and flag unwanted posts. Without performing the basic functions of Steemit, we are neglecting our part to help promote growth.

Is seems to be the opposite most of the time anyway - usually it's the bigger fish getting rewarded magnitudes more than the little fish, even when the little fish beats them to the punch. I wrote about this yesterday here, for anyone that's interested:

whaleshark918f9.jpg

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemgrindr/the-whales-are-swallowing-up-the-minnows

Yes, I believe that is an accurate representation of events, thank you @dan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48