9 Ways That Anyone Can Make Steem

in #steemit7 years ago


There are a lot of different ways on Steemit to make Steem/Steempower. Learn about these ways to help you. Anyone, can do this.

Making Steem can be a little tough at first, but through these methods I'm about to share with you - I guarantee you'll be on your way in no time. It does take a little hard work, time, and effort. So, this isn't about just being handed Steem - you've got to earn it.

The methods I am going to share are not dealing with investors who spend money to buy Steem/Steem Power. This is mainly directed towards new comers, and some of us who have been here for awhile and can't seem to get things going.

1. Create Content

Creating content on Steemit is the best method. Your content may not be the best, but if it is you can really set off right away. The quality of your content is very very important. So, when you're putting together something these are a few bullet points to think about.

  • Is the content interesting? If you're cutting an pasting from other websites, just writing out a few lines with a Youtube video then it may not do as well. Finding your individual niche is the way to go. Write from the heart about YOUR passions. People like an individuals perspective, not something a robot could of written. If you are not good at writing, then keep trying to learn how to write better. I personally can't write the best so sometimes mixing things up with other things could be better. For instance, if you're a photographer - then add a series of photos and fill the page up with your best. If you're a painter, don't just put the painting, perhaps make a video of the process, or write it out to show people. Some of this can take time and a learning curve - so look at what others are doing and get inspirations.
  • One you have content - I highly recommend promoting the links to your Steemit content on other platforms. Get your friends over here and build your own audience. I still post on Twitter. I have several accounts there reaching out to thousands of people. I don't know how many people I've brought over to here, but I'm almost certain some have. Be sure to fill the posts with as many hashtags as you can, too. Hashtags reach out to people all over the world. Use Instagram, and fill it to the brim with hashtags.
  • Be sure to always add an image to your post. I say at least one, but others think more is helpful. I wrote tutorial of where you can have your images hosted:
    ++ Tutorial: 3 Easy Steps For Free Image Hosting So Your Steemit Blogs Have Images (no need to sign up for anything and censor free)
  • Use the search engine on this site and look for other tutorials on creating content. I'm still trying to improve on my own, and there's people who have shared some viable information on content creation. I will say that it's pretty imperative for you to make content, unless you're buying Steem. I've experimented with this, and know you can't just upvote and resteem. Building that Steem Power is important.
  • Use proper hashtags on Steemit. Don't use improper hashtags

2. Curating

Curation is a fun way to make Steem Power. For one you get to make some Steem Power by upvoting the content you like. Another thing I would recommend is making comments on people's posts. I know it's hard to know what to say sometimes, but even making small talk is a great way to increase your Steem Power, but it also helps you make new friends, build up a following, and you're being active in the community. Steemit is actually (so far) filled with really smart/kind/understanding people. So, yeah look up Curation methods in the search and spend some time every day on that. Like your own posts, promote the ones you really like on other platforms. Helping Steemit grow will only be beneficial to you, and everyone else here.

3. Upvote Bots

This one is a bit controversial, but I feel this is in the grey area that helps Steemit.

@steemvoter, allows you to sign up and they have certain levels of upvoting you can get. For instance right now I'm only allowed to upvote 50 people. This is by far not a hard objective for me to meet, because I like more than 50 authors on here. These authors are people I would automatically want to upvote, anyhow. This is because I am a fan of their work. Now, the important thing is that it works better for you the more Steem power you have.

[BTW, I just had to re-add rules to my list. I think that from some of the changes everyone's list have been wiped and need to be re added.]

I do think there is a point of abuse, but something like @steemvoter is limiting that abuse. For me, to have this bot allows me to upvote for when I'm away so it helps generate Steem Power, and then in turn can help others with Curating. I not only upvote people on this list, but also on my own time sifting around the good content out there.

4. Crowd Funded Whales

This is a whale where you can get involved with a group of others where everyone has put into one account Steem Power, and depending on how much Steem Power that has been built up guarantees you at least one upvote. @crowdfundedwhale is one I've joined, and it's been good. It's not yet a whale, but perhaps if enough Minnows join up then one day it'll be good for us all.

5. Steem Faucets

Faucets are a super easy way to get steem. @klye just started up steem.global and if you go over there you just sign up and once a day sign in, then withdraw 0.010 STEEM. That you can turn into Steem Power, or use it to build up your Steem. I am sure there are other faucets, but this was one I joined. It's also not as invasive as the other altcoin faucets, and you don't have to spend a lot of time there.

6. Steemsports

@steemsports is another easy way to possibly make some Steem. You simply vote for what team you think is going to win, and depending on how large that pool is, depends on how much will be dived out to the winners. I'm not even a sports fan all to much, but even making a lucky guess can bring you in a little. They post several a day, so this is easy to do.

7. Individual Opportunities

There are a lot of people on here who are just trying to make opportunities for people. There will be little contests and such, and it's part of the fun of curating that you can/should keep your eye out for. There was one guy a few weeks ago that had a contest that if you could figure out how get the personal bitcoin key you could win the 1 bitcoin being offered... then a few days later another contest to win $75.00 in bitcoin by knowing some things about encryption. But there are many others I've seen - photo contests, guessing games, getting involved with tasks, posting cooking recipes and getting picked by @steemitrecipes. I've seen logo design contests, and more.

8. Follow People and Get Them to Follow You Back

I know people are going to comment about this one, but I feel this one is effective, where others feel it's not. I personally follow everyone who follows me back. I just feel this helps build your own audience. Some have found it's not good to follow, because it makes you miss out on seeing others not on your home page. But for me I tend to look through all the links and see most people anyway by looking through the new, hot, trending and active links.

9. Have A Good Time

I suppose Steemit is a bit of a cult, and I'm proud to be a Steemian. I have a lot of time on my hands so I basically live here, and slowly it's become a place of where I can rely on some kind of income. I am a bit of a borderline hobo, so I'm not the best for making such decisions, but I do know it can work. I feel like Steemit is something people can build to accomplish their dreams. I also feel that every human on this planet deserves to live free and their work be their passions, and joys. I for one hope that one day I can travel the world and make short films showing the beauty of the entire world, and it's many cultures. So far Steemit has that hope where it may be a way to do that.


There are many other ways people can make Steem here. I might even be wrong about some of these ways. But this is what I believe that can work. There are people much smarter than I that can offer advice, too. A lot of things have already been laid out as well. Using the search engine always helps.

Feel free to converse, and share your ideas below. I hope this is helpful for people.



Thanks for any upvotes/steem/reblogs/steem dollars/comments/follows!

Sort:  

That sounds about right, I think #9 is the most important of them all though.

Really useful post which all should read so resteemed

Thanks @ebryans for the resteem. I'm hoping it inspires people. :)

I think that went ok mate! I am very confused by the actual activities of people here. There is very little care for content - it is votes, steem power, votes, steem power - no wonder so many have jumped!

I love the friendly environment of Steemit. I wish it remains an Insult-free zone... I can't stand other media for that

Good tips, John! I noticed too about Steemvoter. Needed to clean up my "rules" on it anyhow. It appears to be upvoting my regulars again.

2 days until the hard fork. Steem on! :)

Glad you liked, @joanaltres. Yeah, I went to check it out and everyone was off, so I had to go in a re-add. :) Steem on!

Great post, upvoted and resteemed

Thank you @stephen-somers! Forgot to mention resteeming helps too. :)

I present to you the 10th way anyone can make Steem, can be an offshoot of your first way as creating content can be a part https://steemit.com/steem/@cryplectibles/1-way-that-anyone-can-make-steem

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98