Tutorial: 3 Easy Steps For Free Image Hosting So Your Steemit Blogs Have Images (no need to sign up for anything and censor free)

in #tutorial8 years ago (edited)

I've been seeing a lot of posts lately that have no images with their blogs. Images are very important to attract people to read and upvote your blogs. So, I wanted to share with you a super easy way to do it.

First, I won't be sharing with you how to make an image, but I may share ways later on how to do that. So, for this lets assume you have an image ready.

  1. You will want to go to this website: sli.mg

You'll see this screen.

As you can see all you do is drag and drop your images, or even the url to an image you see online.

  1. Hit upload image(s) and you'll get something like this (I'm using my screen shots as an example)

  1. Where you see "Direct URL" you copy that link and all you do is cut and paste that into your Steemit where you are submitting a story.

That's it! You should see your image(s).

Pretty easy process. There's a lot more options there too, so it's not just this easy method.

If you have any questions feel free to comment below.

...


Thanks for any upvotes/steem/reblogs/steem dollars/comments/follows!

Sort:  

So what are the advantages of this site over something like Imgur?

Have you tried the new kid on the block? www.steempix.com

Thank you for posting this info. It was long overdue. There's a lot of new users that need this. ☆☆☆☆☆

You're very welcome, @michaelstobiersk. I am here to help. :)

Does anyone have an idea when this function will integrated in steemit? I think this would make the platform easier to use for new users and would lower the barrier for new users to post great content.

I don't know for sure, but since this site is based off blockchain tech that might not be possible. So, it kind of has to be this way for awhile.

I've never used this (I'm a coder), but this might be an option people can use. You install it on your Chrome and it makes an editor... might work with Brave too:

https://steemit.com/steem/@bitcoiner/steemit-easyedit-let-s-make-the-editor-great-again

Thanks for this fast and clear reply !

You're very much welcome, @lovinglife. I'm here to help. Ask any time. :)

Have you tried the new kid on the block? www.steempix.com

FYI, you can use this service for your avatar.

I think its all down to personal choice whether you use videos ,giphy etc I find the easiest is Pixabay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41