Is Steemit Worth it? Are the Rewards Real?

in #steemit7 years ago

I was a little skiptical at first

Steemit doesn't seem worth it. It's a lot of stuff that isn't understood. It's one more place to post. It just doesn't seem like it'll ever pay out. It feels like a scam when you get something for nothing. It's not going to pay my mortgage. Those are some of things I've heard from others when I talk about the Steemit platform.

Just like some of my friends online and in real life I was a little skeptical of the money part of Steemit when I first looked at it. Way back 166 days ago when I started my account I was at zero just like everyone else. It just didn't seem like it would ever really be worth it monetarily. Luckily for me I took the advice of @weetreebonsai and gave it a shot. To me it felt more like a game than a money maker. I like game challenges!

CustomThumb-300dollars.png

Like I said above, my account is only 166 days old today. That's not very long and here's what I have achieved from it so far.

  1. Steem Power account up to 1,607.970
  2. SBD that comes and goes. I've been transferring it to BTC to experiment with other digital currencies.
  3. A BTC wallet that is, at this moment, worth $374.40 (waiting for that fork to double my money)
  4. $300 USD taken out to see if SBD can be turned into something "real".

All total that's over $2300 in assets accumulated in only 166 days!

The $300 taken out was the real test (It was actually given to my son for his RESCUE EFFORTS during Hurrican Harvey). Can I participate in an online community for rewards and actually make tangible money that can really buy stuff or pay bills? YES... the answer is yes. The process isn't super fast and has a few steps involved but it absolutely can be done.

@blocktrades makes the transfers super duper easy! I love the service and will continue to use them every time I take SBD out of the platform. Heck, one time I actually turned around and put BTC back into Steemit because the market was in my favor! ( I think... I'm still learning LOL )

I'm not bragging

Really, I'm not. This post is about showing that the Steemit platform is REALLY WORTH IT. It really is. The Steemit community is loads of fun and participating is so rewarding, even way beyond the STEEM and SBD. It's just fun.

There are community members in my niche doing pretty well, like @mericanhomestead and @papa-pepper and I look to them for inspiration to keep building the community here on Steemit. Other members not in my niche like @artwithflo , @donkeypong (a leader in community building and curation), and @bitrocker2020 are inspirational as well. I love how each one has embraced this platform and community. Each one is doing their own part to build and audience and to encourage others to do the same. Thanks guys!

If you haven't started yet, let today be your first!


My 5 Most Recent Posts

*for your upvoting pleasure*

daddykirbs blogEASY BEE FEEDER - How much did they eat in 5 days?
daddykirbs blogFermented Beverages and Foods - Kombucha, Sauerkraut and Hot Peppers
daddykirbs blog🔴 Daddykirbs Live - Pumpkins, Bees And More
daddykirbs blogBasil Blueberry Infusion - Learning to Make it and the Taste Test!
daddykirbs blogPUMPKINS! The Abundant Harvest - How do you use all this squash?


Steemit-Homesteaders-daddykirbs-small.pngSteemit-Gardeners-daddykirbs-small.pngsteemit-dads-daddykirbs-small.pngbeekeepers of steemit

If you want a badge (Homesteading, Gardening, Beekeepers, Woodworkers, Dads, Moms, Food Preservers) please submit $1SBD to @daddykirbs with a memo stating what it is for :)


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

Steem is real.
Thanks for showing us that.
steem is like nowhere most cryptos are.
Keep on steemit.

Informative post keep it up

You've done good.

I think it helps to have something bloggable in real life to post. It seems like a lot of successful people on STEEMit have taken their real world business and just converted it to on-line blogging.

Yes steemit.com is not something for nothing. It's about getting paid for the contributions to the community. Each in our own unique ways. I have not had the time or outside cash to get the right equipment together for videos etc. Using my cell phone for them. Yet post by post. Vote by vote. The adventure is building. It is by voting that we share our accumulated wealth with those producing content and people we like.

Of course it is real. I am a believer and have faith lol and now you proved it to be more real. I am happy for you :)
PS: Great post because I think that many people are waiting to see this.

Thank you @daddykirbs it is good to read the background of how others see Steemit and the experience they share helps a lot.

I feel the same way in that this can be fun as well as broadening our opportunities, not only financially but filling our hearts and minds with new ideas and new experiences from all over the world. Excited to be here!

I also believe that steemit is a big platform for make some money. But it is not eassy task. Thanks for share everything with us. It will encourage mee a lot @daddykirbs

your post shows your interest and hardwork behind it

Great work! Hopefully we can all put in the work and reap the rewards as well.
BTW come and collect your reward for guessing the chicken correctly

good

Thank you for the post. I am a newbie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48