One Year In Crypto Take Away, When It Rains It Pours But The Weather Always Passes - D00k13 Digest #168

in #steemit6 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, today is my one year anniversary stumbling back into crypto and I just thought I should share my one take away lesson. I find that many people watch the charts on a regular basis and I just don’t seem to do that, my take away from the market volatility is when it rains it pours but the weather always passes.

I started back into crypto with a bit of FOMO as I have a wallet with a few BTC that I cannot access from click ads on a webpage for a gaming server that is no longer. I figured sure why not start mining and my coworker and good friend was kind enough to give me some equipment to start. From there realizing its still a profitable investment I purchased more equipment but that wasn’t enough I started researching crypto which led me to Steem the #1 crypto I could not mine. Trying to figure out the inner workings of Steem I signed up for the platform and quickly discovered my passion in content creation. So here I am continuously investing my mining rewards into Steem even though only a fraction of what they once were. Why? I am full Steem ahead realizing that the markets are volatile and the fact that I just don’t watch, I am just doing me. The act of creation even without high profit is far more rewarding then the act of mining just for the income itself. Through the research that lead me to Steem I discovered that the crypto markets are always on an up or downtrend if not moving sideways, meaning we just need to wait long enough for it to then be profitable once again. As of now I am increasing my coin count irrelevant to the price as when it does come back up I will be much better off then had I given up my new found passion of blogging & vlogging. Two reasons, it’s therapeutic for me the act of creation and one day this very well may be my retirement. Think of all those early believers of BTC during last year this time they were all laughing, many of them would have made enough at the high in December to retire. As it sits for me if I had access to that wallet from many years ago I would now be out of debt and moving into financial freedom. I still plan to do just that, move towards financial freedom so now I wait for the next big move and hopefully I can make good use of that volatility with having increased my coin count during this bear market. Just remember guys when it rain it pours and no matter how bad the storm may be the weather always passes.

Check Out My Ask Me Anything Contest Win SBI

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Sponsor Me! Contact Me On Discord @d00k13#5396 .... or

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out The Partiko Discord Server


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is an opportunity here as the price doesn't match the value of what we have it is just a reflection of bitcoin trend. Eventually as we become more established and expand the userbase steem should break away from this link and be priced based on its actual value and the success of its various applications. I for one will be taking advantage of the value right now.

You might have been unfortunate with the bitcoin but if you can accumulate enough STEEM in time we should all be in a good position from the work that we have done now while the price is low.

I most definitely agree with a good time to invest 💪 good evaluation with value relative in developing dapps.

I do hope your right about out efforts increasing coin count during the low pays off in the long run, either way I’m ahead of my actual investment value.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's not too bad then. If your still ahead while everything is falling that means you will be doing very well when we are recovering.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey friend @d00k13 , that is correct that we have to wait Enough and be patience and uptrend will be sooner or later in crypto that will be the time to joy.

Posted using Partiko Android

From my stand point I’m prepared to endure 2-3 before I’d even consider acting upon my investments, honestly I like to think of it as more of a retirement plan.

Posted using Partiko iOS

From my stand point I’m prepared to endure 2-3 before I’d even consider acting upon my investments, honestly I like to think of it as more of a retirement plan.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Can't wait for things to turn around. Man it's raining over there, it's been snowing here in Toronto. lol

Yea all our rain hits you as snow, I’ll trade you any day of the week. I prefer a little snow as its more interesting to drive in 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

So true even i love steem and it should be no.1 but past few weeks weer not good for me as i was not blogging just because i was frustrated with the rewards got by steemit, but still ill try now blogging and creating sone creative content.

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s exactly it my friend! It’s all right to take time away, I do it myself every so often but I am always drawn back here.

The thing is if the longing for creation doesn’t call you here after being away then you may not be suited for our environment. This is the point of the post, I just do me and creation is my longing. I am what you may call a loyalist! So you could say no matter what I will be drawn back to what I already know.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeh i also get back whenever i go away from it hope so i can create something big on steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

@d00k13, Absolutely true words and we have to make use the situation because no matter which situation, we can take the positives from any phase, it's just matter of Mindset and once we understand the situation then we can focus towards long term then for sure, after years when we will going to look back then that is the time when we can hold the satisfactory smile.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Great way of putting it, only time will tell then hey?

Perseverance is one of my core character traits, even when I cannot control the situation I always find a way to come out on top!

Thanks for stopping in and commenting
We Will Get There Together #OneLoveDTube

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great attitude you have, one thing i will going say here and that is, many times we face clueless situations, as you said I always find a way to come out on top!, it happens when we have self belief because complex situations comes and touches us, but never stays for long when we have self belief because who hold the self belief they stay unaffected or recover from any drawback very quickly. Keep up and success in your way. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80