Someone tried to scam people under my name – here is my declaration on this unfortunate affair

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

To all my Steemit fellows,

Honestly, I never thought I would have to write a post like this one but after the recent incidents on the Steemit chat, I simply have to take an action.

I was notified by some of my followers that someone was trying to scam them on the Steemit chat under a fake profile of mine, telling them to send her certain amounts of SBD (see the printscreen of one of those conservations below).

convr.png

Let me make a little declaration considering this disgraceful affair.

  1. I don’t have a Steemit chat account and I am not going to have one anytime soon. The same goes for Discord – I am not on Discord and I am not planning to open a Discord account!
  2. I have never asked anyone to send me any money (SBD, Steem or whatever) and will never do that. If you saw someone doing that, it was not me for sure!

I am very sorry about this whole issue. After posting this declaration, however, I believe nobody will ever try to scam people under my name.

Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

Have a great day and Steem on!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Sumava National Park, the Green Heart of Europe

ColorChallenge - Green Thursday - @ashwinrajt in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Price of Steem 100+ and 5 to 10 million users by the end of 2018!

Travel Tip: Church of St. Nicholas - architectural jewel of Prague you should not miss out on


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

that's very sad to know it's can damage your reputation on steemit .. how can do this much cheat one people 😢😢 all the steemains are doing hard here and they want to earn by cheating others...

An unpleasant story, as we say "that their hands are withered." You are the only one who helps us here on Steemiti disinterestedly and always respond to comments with kindly respectful words. I think not one of us will doubt your nobility. You do not worry, everything will be formed....

Thank you for your support! Great as always!

Who's the bitch people scam under your name? Totally disappointing. We all know you're genius person In steemit. Also never ask any persons any money's. Your work only giving money to the community via contests.

Thank you so much. I really appreciate your positive comment on my work. Have a good one. Tomas

I'm sorry to hear that this happened to you, @czechglobalhosts. Unfortunately it's really common for people to be impersonated on Steemit.chat if they don't register there with their own username, so you're not alone with having had this experience. I just hope that there wasn't anyone that fell for the "fake you" that asked for money..

I did not know that. It is quite unfortunate the system is set this way so people can really take an advantage. I hope this will change anytime soon. Yeah, I do hope nobody got scammed.....

Yeah, i hope they change it as well. As far as I understand, it should be possible to require authentication with Steemconnect in order to make sure no one is forging their identify at the chat, but I guess it's either not a priority, or maybe it's not even possible with the system they use.

It's a shame that this has happened to you, you have been one of the few on this platform that do it the right way. All of your followers here know how you act and thank you for your services in helping the community.

Thank you for our support and positive words. Have a great day. Tomas

I am very angry with the perpetrators, I think they are lazy people so choose this very bad way. Maybe I can only give support, and glad resteem your post Tomas, keep steeming bro.

Thank you my friend.... T.

You're welcome Tomas

You know it's the haters who tried to demean you, defame by this act. You should be least bothered about this as you have a very good reputation as long as your steemit a/c is concerned.

Bunch of losers with nothing better to do..

Oh.. Bloody scammers.. thanks for inform @czechglobalhosts..

Does anybody know if poloniex addresses are static like those from Bittrex?
We might be able to track him down, if we can get a hold of this crypto addresses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65230.32
ETH 3477.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37