Celebrating & Reflecting On My 100+ Followers - After 2 Weeks On Steem!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

images (22).jpg

A BIG THANKS to Steem and All My Followers!

All the witnesses/whales /dolphins/minnows), Upvoters (especially @dan and @shaka), Commenters, Resteemers and Guides! I feel blessed to be here amongst you!

Being on Steem has inspired my blogging.

The Steem method of feedback for rewarding authors is unique and gratifying. I love writing and feel I have found the best possible cyberspace platform for it.

I Have Proven To Myself Results Are Possible

20170801_182431.png

I found Steem two weeks ago and decided to experiment. I didn't have much expectation to begin with. I read some posts and found some guidelines and then launched my Introduceyourself article. It got over $10 in upvotes. Not bad, and not so good.

20170801_182357.png

I wrote a few more articles like that and then really applied myself to my article on Steem's Economy and it is now trending at nearly $100 (thanks to @dan and @shaka especially). That made me a true Steem believer.

Needs - Interests - Concerns

20170801_183032.jpg

It also confirmed my professional training and experience in terms of, "Speaking to people's 1) Needs 2) Interests and 3) Concerns."

20170801_192751.png

Finding your audience and understanding them is the key here. Keep writing about what you know and like and you will get found.

More Posts Equals More Followers and More Rewards (Vests)

20170801_180100.png

See the Correlation Between Giving and Getting Upvotes

20170801_175929.png

Rewards Start 7 Days After You Post

20170801_180004.png

Reputation Matters and Can Be Boosted!

20170801_192145.png

Reputation has a lot to do with first impressions and how people who do not know you assess you and whether or not they will even read, what to speak of upvote your articles. Being active, posting, upvoting, commenting, following and getting upvoted and followed in return seems to all help.

I want to thank you all again.

Keep on Steeming and Resteeming - It really works!

@Cyberspace's Recent Articles

☆☆☆☆☆ Are Blockchain Consensus Systems Robust or Does Code Like Segwit Threaten Cyberspace Sovereignty?
☆☆☆☆☆ Analysis of Steemit’s Economy - 1st Impressions of a Social Scientist - Trending Now!
☆☆☆☆☆ Segwit Monitoring Station - Get Live Updates from 7/31 to 8/6!
☆☆☆☆☆ Freewallet All-in-One PRODUCT TEST! 23 Coins in One Wallet -- Including EOS!

Special Social Science 4 Part Series! A Social Scientist's First Impressions of Steem!

☆☆☆☆☆ Part 1 - Steem's Ideology
☆☆☆☆☆ Part 2 - Steem’s Sociology
☆☆☆☆☆ Part 3 - Steem’s Economy
Part 4 - Coming Soon!

More

☆☆☆☆☆ Proposed Fix for Steem Power Delegation Self-Voting Loophole
☆☆☆☆☆ Blockchain Intel Report on EOS Disrupting Blockchain Market! - Must Read!
☆☆☆☆☆ See @cyberspace's introduction here.
☆☆☆☆☆ Celebrating 100 Steem Followers

Thanks for Supporting Universal Happiness in Cyberspace by Upvoting, Following, Commenting, Resteeming, and Sharing on FB, Twitter and Reddit!

images (17).jpg

@cyberspace

Upvote - Resteem- Follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25