My First Month on STEEMIT! - With TIPS for newbies! :)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

5981565D-53D0-4E47-A98C-34E6AA14F4F2.jpeg
Before anything else, let me share with you this yummy Hawk Eye “Chicken Fillet” burger to celebrate this achievement! I reached my 1st month! Horay!!



200+ followers, (43) reputation, 300+ posts, following 400+ members, lovely friends from all over the world, a bundle of worries and anxieties, laughs and sighs, and a life full of hope — these are just some of the things I gained and went through for the past 31 days.

Some of you might think that I’m already into blogging before I joined steemit - but I’m not. I’m an occasional writer and I never took writing seriously until last month.

I joined steemit when I read that I can earn some cash in this platform. I admit that I was so eager at first to the point where I followed so many accounts just to gain some followers and even cashed out the first reward I got from my #introduceyourself post. Aside from those, I have also joined lots of contest sponsored by local and foreign steemit members to earn. I won’t feel humiliated because all of those were true! And I’m happy and proud that I went through all of those to come up to some realizations.

I feel happy to share with you some of the points I have realized within my first month here on steemit:

  • Please invest some time to create your first post here on steemit and as everyone adviced, make your first entry as your #introduceyourself post.

Your #introduceyourself entry should be as colorful and as meaningful as your life right now. Oh please don’t think that you’re going to share more about you in your future posts! Put everything that you can about yourself and all the things you love other people to know.

  • Read comments and respond to ALL of them to the best that you can (well aside from those fishing upvotes and other fishing techniques).

Same with your posts, you should also reply to your comments as if you are posting it on your blog. These people are important as they took some time to read your post and drop some words for interaction. Visit their profile and follow them to start growing your circle.

  • You don't need to upvote everything.

Oops! This is not Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram! Your upvote is precious and you are advised to upvote those comments and posts that you like, has value, or anything out of the ordinary comments. Upvoting your own posts and comments are allowed but these are not necessary once you'll realize that you can have it given to other posts from other people. You can check your Vote Power at https://steemnow.com/@(your username) or https://steemd.com/@(your username).

  • Your reputation (the number beside your name)

Your reputation serves as some kind of your level here on steemit. It grows once you have started growing your account by posting or interacting to other steemians. It shows how others can "trust" your contents and you also as a member of steemit.

  • Hold your horses and take everything slowly when wanting to grow your followers.

As much as possible, please review the people you want to follow. They will follow you when they want and you need to trust that you will grow your friends in no time.

  • Check on different tags and don’t hesitate to look at the ‘new’ ‘trending’ or ‘hot’ section.

Steemit is bigger than you think it is. People out there also wants to be discovered. They also want interaction in their posts. Drop some comments if you think you liked their post and start the conversation. Lots of gold are hidden under those sections.

  • Join communities!

You were asked to join steemit.chat for a reason and that reason is for you to interact in a manner that has no limits. Discordapp.com is also very common as means of communicating within communities! As you can see on my posts’ footer, I am a proud member of #gratefulvibes and #steemitfamilyph. These two are my main families here on steemit and I am very happy to meet lots of people from all over the world.

  • Invest your SBDs to SPs.

Steem Power is important for the growth of your blog. As stated in your wallet, SPs give you more control on your post's payout and also gives additional earnings on your curations. I personally admit that I have invested a small amount to purchase SPs. I still have minimum amount of SP and SBDs but I’m proud that I have saved them now.

  • Don’t be afraid to explore.

Aside from daily challenges, color challenges, photography and comment contests, I have also tried to create something for my blog. I have started the other day the #dpwpf “A Daily Pause With Pope Francis” that I will be sharing daily and I have also created #commutersdiary as part of my reflection.

These are the main points that I have discovered and got through for the past 31 days. I believe these are also beneficial to newbies like me as it will give the idea on how to start or what to expect on steemit.

Thank you for reading until here! I will strive hard to give more quality posts in the future and I hope you’ll guide me through it! Much love from me and to the whole steemit community! ❤️


#sevendaybnwchallenge
- Day 07 - Park -
- Day 06 - OMWH -
- Day 05 - Work -
- Day 04 - Money Tree -
- Day 03 - Cables -
- Day 02 - Teddy -
- Day 01 - Raindrops -


#DPWPF - A daily pause with Pope Francis
March 02
March 01



I am a member of #gratefulvibes community,
join us by clicking the photo below!

GratefulVibes

csalupado

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by csalupado from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Such a wonderful post. I just learned so much from it. Very informative and useful for noobies like me. Upvoted

Than you for reading! I appreciate it :)

You got a 2.33% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @csalupado!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Lots of good info! Thanks! :) I just made my first post. I felt like it was pretty good, but I still haven't gotten any up votes yet. Haha! Would you mind taking a look at it and seeing if there is anything I could have done better? Steemit seems really cool. :)

Thank you so much for reading and I'm glad you've got some good infos from it, @pchanger! :)
You were right when you said that your #introduceyourself post is pretty good! It's still 1hour ago from posting and you still have 7 days to wait and see more upvotes! It really is very cool and you'll meet more Youtubers, Entrepreneurs like you in the days to come! Enjoy your stay here! :)

Great post! I probably need to go easy on the like/upvote button... There is sooooo much to learn here on Steemit it's incredible and so exciting. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Thank you so much and you’re welcome @maddiedee! Yes you should go easy on your upvotes! Enjoy your journey on steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68921.34
ETH 3929.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62