Sort:  

I still see in the website the 2.5x indicator, it depends on what time after posting you make the upvote submission.
But is true that it does not matter that much since you are looking for promotion and not that much into profit.
To profit either delegate or sell your votes.

I like that smartsteem gives a lot of small votes instead of one huge one, but you also lose a small amount on every transaction since their return doesn't cover the "curation cut" completely. So it's a dead end game in that regard. And the bid-bot is even worse in their returns from my experience. I used it once by accident (smartsteem vs. smartmarket ... and I chose the wrong one for my intentions) ... so I won't do that again.

I'm one of their top-rated whitelisted users, but I'm not real crazy about their arrangements. If and when there are other options, I use them instead. Which is disappointing. Maybe for everyone. I wish they gave a better ROI consistently. At least enough to cover the curation percentage. I'd use them all the time if they'd just make that adjustment. But losing "a little something" on every transaction doesn't make good sense to me.

I still use it because even though I lose a little bit of SBD in curation, I get a lot more SP, which is, in my eyes, worth more. So if I put 1 SBD and they vote me $2, I recover 0.85 SBD and I get 0.3 SP too. Then I get to recover the SBD with other bots and organic upvotes and I'm winning all around.

I do wish that @therealwolf would revise this so that we could use this service more reliably without losing our SBD investments as it is promoted to be.

I do, too. Seriously, I do.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.23$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

I agree with you. Please see my reply to another comment on this same thread.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45