You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Weeks on Steemit, Some Stats and Random Thoughts

in #steemit8 years ago

I know about that "24 hour posting rule" set to encourage better quality posts, but since I'm not in here just for the rewards, not do I believe that when I write 5 or even more posts per day they will be lower quality I just don't follow it! I have tried not to go over 4 posts per day (early on when I was spending way too much time on Steemit), but found it really very limiting for me personally. Now it just seems that I'm naturally following that as I haven’t been posting that much lately anyway...

Having to wait for a certain time just to post something is not encouraging, it is in fact discouraging. Sure that may help in preventing spam or at least limiting it somehow, but I would generally not recommend to anyone to care about that rule... most people don't earn much with their posts anyway.

I have written something about that a while ago actually: https://steemit.com/break-rules/@cryptos/don-t-follow-the-rules-on-steeamit-break-them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71